We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
SIMCOE, Canada
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Fantastic service, very clean and tidy hotel. Great value for the price. Free parking, hot breakfast,in room microwave, convinient location. Just a few things that set them apart from a lot of other hotel chains out there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    170
    95
    42
    34
See reviews for
257
88
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stay at this hotel often. The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent! I really enjoy that the hotel puts your check out receipt under your door through the night so you don't have to check out in person.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

On an annual winter week-end at a pool, I stayed at this motel recently with my wife and 3 granddaughters. We had no problem getting adjoining rooms and extra towels.

Facility was nice, nothing spectacular, but very clean and it lacked nothing. Staff were very friendly and efficient. There were nice little extras, hot coffee in the lobby and lots of newspapers. Pool area was well stocked with towels, clean, and spacious. The kids especially liked this area!!

Room was clean and comfortable, no issues. Wifi worked well.

Included breakfast was well above average, with a good selection of hot and cold foods. No stale doughnuts and croissants here!

Overall, a good palce for families. There was a gils hockey tournament nearby and several teams stayed here. There were no noise or disruptions though. Got a little crowded at breakfast, but nothing major.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

There was a large ice storm in Toronto that caused several hundred thousand people to lose power. My family was one of those families.
We booked the hotel the day after the storm and got lucky that we were able to find a room at a hotel.
The hotel exterior was fine. Exactly what you would expect of a Best Western. We were greeted warmly. In fact the staff were great through out the entire stay.
The hotel had a small pool, but since the hotel was at capacity it was always busy. The included breakfast was okay. There is a selection of breads and bagels, cereals, eggs, sausages, more eggs and sausages and a waffle maker. The seating was a little limited in the breakfast room, but they did open a meeting room for overflow.
The hotel has two elevators, but they almost always seemed to be available when requested. I rarely waited more then a minute for the elevator to arrive.
The hallways on the third floor were very warm.
Now we come to the room. This room was two queen beds and a pull out. We had a couch area with a coffee table. The couch was not comfortable, and it looked a little worse for wear. The desk was great, the beds were comfortable, there was really no traffic noise from the major highway that runs beside the hotel. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. Both nice things to have when you have an extended stay.
The downsides of the room were actually things that you would expect in a hotel room. There weren't any outlets that were accessible by the bed. It would have been nice to be able to charge my phone while sitting in bed. The lamp by the bed had two lights but only one worked.
We couldn't figure out how to use the thermostat in the room to make it a little cooler.
The room looked like it needed a bit of refurbishment, through new wallpaper.

All in all, I can't give this hotel a bad review, even if I tried. It was my way of keeping warm, dry and giving me power when there wasn't any available at my house.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshintuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Well worth the stay. Good value. Easy access to highway and thus other parts of the city. Plan on a little longer travel times to get places by car from this location, but not bad at all. Decent hot and cold breakfast, typical things you would expect from this type of hotel. No worries about staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is the hottest hotel we have ever stayed in. The common areas are like saunas. In December we are putting on air conditioning to try to cool down the rooms. Otherwise, it is a nice hotel. I needed additional towels the first night, and received them immediately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed there in the first week of Dec. Room was cosy n comfy. The sheets were clean n the bathroom was neat. A little suggestion the hotel could have added some toothpaste in the toiletries. The cleanliness of the towels was good. The breakfast was ok in terms of variety and good in taste.
The front office staff was superb in terms of attentiveness n were very cheerful. A special word of thanks to Syed for all the help n attention n Kalai for the adapter . I feel more than the hotel its the staff which makes a huge difference. Would definitely recommend n stay here on my next trip to Toronto.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jogesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 132 in Toronto
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#61 of 132 in Toronto
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing