We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here as a 'power outage refugee' in the week. The check-in was quick and painless. The suite (king sized bed) was clean and the decor was fine. The TVs were new.
Some reviewers complained about the noise but I didn't hear it, and frankly if you're staying near the airport what do you expect?
Didn't use the restaurant but there was plenty of choice around.

Room Tip: The suite cost only marginally more than a regular room and was a big upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trafikker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very nice suite, clean and nicely appointed, fridge, microwave and extremely comfortable air controlled mattress. I found the morning continental breakfast lacking, not much in the way of food a few pastries, and coffee that's about it. It is however close to a number of ok restaurants and fast food too, like Swiss Chalet etc. knowing their limitations I would stay there again because the attached restaurant is quite adequate for a full breakfast and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here before an early flight and used the park, sleep and fly option. There are restaurants nearby and the shuttle service worked well for our needs. The room was clean and comfortable. I always love the sleep number beds!. Great value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent Welcome at front desk, Reminded me of all options. Room was very clean, loved that the bedroom of the suite was away from the entry door which adds to the quietness. Many eating options in the near vicinity. Clean and comfortable. Only upgrade might be a more modern TV.

Room Tip: Mid-Level room will help to eliminate some aircraft noise but remember; it is an airport hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is designed for the business traveler. It provides all of the essential amenities for the business traveler. The location is very convenient to access Toronto via subway.There are many restaurants near the hotel as well. It is just a few minutes to the airport. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. That Sleep Number is incredible! The arate was very reasonable. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This Radisson is at the south end of the airport strip on Dixon. Adjacent to the Congress Centre. Nice ten minute shuttle ride from the airport. Rooms have dated decore and technology but are clean and comfortable. Sleep Number beds. Good check in and check out. On site resto is nothing special but lots of good choices across the parking lot.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank bbanks945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Was disapponted with this property. The location is great being right beside the Toronto Congress Centre. In the same complex, you will find a mini Tim Hortons, Kelseys, Milestones, Subway (subs), and Swiss Chalet.

As for the hotel itself, the bed (sleep number) was the only plus. The decor and furnishings were outdated and the room felt dingy (like you don't want to touch any part of it). This is the first property where I had to use a bath towel to cover the sofa which was filthy. The "work" desk was awkward as it was more like a table but it had a jagged underside which my legs kept bumping into. I also had to go hunting for a outlet to plug the computer into as there was not one near the desk. There were two old tube TVs.

Parking was reasonsable for the area at $14. Staff was friendly.

If the property went through a refurb, I would recemmend it. Until then, think twice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Greetings RCDS_Family and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

One of our greatest benefits is clearly our location and I appreciate you sharing this fact with potential future guests. Thank you for also pointing out that our parking fee is reasonable at $14 and that our staff was friendly.

We concede that our suites aren’t the most modern in the area and I’m glad to hear that you would recommend us after a renovation – which is on the horizon. In the meantime I recommend you try one of our Executive Suites for a future stay as they are more newly updated.


Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £72 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing