We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nothing wrong with this place"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our first time staying here and will stay again next time we're in Toronto. We were welcomed with a smile. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. The bed was very comfortable. Our room lacked a clock/radio and within minutes of calling the front desk, we had one. We were unsure as to how to work the thermostat and again, within minutes, someone came up to show us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. Close to airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked at a good rate, arrived early and was happy to wait until the booked room was available, but was given an upgrade at no extra charge. The upgrade was on the business suites floor (12) and consisted of spacious lounge with desk and comfortable easy chairs, bathroom, room with sink, fridge, coffee maker, microwave etc, and bedroom with 2 queen size beds.
The hotel is a little tired and 1970's Hotel Beige dominates the decor. Despite being close to the flight path for the airport, noise inside the hotel is minimal. Staff are friendly and efficient, facilities are all that you would hope for. Free wifi and a complimentary breakfast accompanied the upgrade.
Recommended for the pre/post flight stopover, but a little far from anything interesting if you are looking for a longer stay. Shuttle bus runs regularly to T1 and T3 at the airport at no extra charge. Overall a comfortable one-night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel needs a renovation. My room was in horrible shape. There were stains on the carpet, the furniture was worn on the corners, the towel rack looked like it was about to fall off the wall.

Biggest problem I reserved a non smoking room and when I arrived all that was available was a smoking room. The agent was able to give me a discount on the first night with the option of the regular price on the next night or moving to another hotel. Great except when one makes a reservation one expect there to be a hotel room available when one gets there. One does not expect to have to move.

The staff was okay. Did what I expected they would do in this situation.

I had such a bad experience with my room I most likely will never stay at a Radisson hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Greetings Scott V,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I regret we were not able to accommodate you in your preferred room type.

Because we are one of the very few hotels with a smoking floor, our demand is normally quite high for these suites, and some of the rooms are in better shape than others.

Although we rebated your room on the first night, and had secured an alternate hotel nearby should this be unacceptable, we appreciate that your experience could have been much better. I hope you accept our offer of a complimentary upgrade to our Executive level for your next stay and you can contact me directly to make that arrangement.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us a chance to make it right!

Sincerely,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager
evan.korec@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here to attend a wedding as the bride and groom were able to obtain a wedding rate. The room was very outdated and even had an old CRT TV. The bathroom was dirty with broken tile. The bed was a sleep number bed but the control was broken so we slept on a rock hard mattress. I woke up to a stiff and sore neck. I've stayed at Radissons before but this one is terrible. The only redeeming quality was that it wasn't too far from the wedding venue or the airport. Wouldn't stay at this location ever again even if you gave me the room for free. Reconsidering staying at a Radisson in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianFoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Greetings CanadianFoodie31,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlighting the positive aspect of our location. Since your stay 7 months ago we have updated all of our televisions to LCD and LED TVs and have an ongoing preventative maintenance program to handle all of our maintenance issues. The only thing that is outstanding is our transition away from Sleep Number beds to traditional beds as part of the Radisson brand standard. I have to apologize if you experienced any issues with cleanliness as we pride ourselves with very high standards for cleanliness. We hope you change your mind and try us again for your next stay in this area.

Sincerely,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Airport hotels are high volume properties. I have been staying here for over 10 years and it is impressive they have been able to keep the hotel up. I usually stay here because it is so much better than the International Hotel across the street and it is close the convention center. The rate was great and my room was clean.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First hotel during our trip to Canada and USA just after a long flight from Estonia. The hotel staff was very friendly and upgraded us to a bigger suite. Stayed for one night and the room was very cozy. WiFi was also free of charge. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagVah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We chose this hotel to stay overnight before our flight and park the car here for a week. The room offered more than we expected, everything is spotless and the staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to come to Toronto before the night before their flight.

Room Tip: Skip the long rants on trip advisor. The short reviews are more useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £77 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing