We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am a regular guest at this hotel for the past 10 years. If you what to feel like a someone and have an 'AHHH' moment when you arrive in your suite, the Radisson on Dixon will be your choose. Close to good restaurants and easy access to all major highways. This is NOT a miss but a HIT, on all counts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank stephenr311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked this hotel a month in advance, booked 2 rooms and asked that they at least be on the same floor. When we arrived at your Hotel at 12:00 we were able to check in early into one of our rooms. We were told they would call us when they other was ready when we hadn't heard anything by 5:00 we went to the front desk. They told us they didn't have any rooms on our floor,and they had no other rooms,except for the one 2 floors up. After complaining they miraculously had another room 2 floors below...complain some more and they have a room on our floor??? problem was our whole floor stank to high heavens because the toilet had overflowed in the room they tried to give us. Getting out of the elevator was horrific the smell was so bad!! Needless to say after a lot of phone calls and arguing we crammed 5 people into a room at 5:20. Oh but they comped our $14 parking for our room, asked for continental breakfast but were declined. Went to our concert with 5 minutes to spare...thanks Radisson!! Upon returning to the hotel we phoned down and asked for blankets for our roll away bed and pull out couch,and extra towels we were told they weren't any; they were all given out. After being declined we went down to the desk and asked again, they said they would go look. 30 minutes later they showed up with ONE blanket and NO towels! Thanks again Radisson! I wish I could upload pictures to this site, I would show you the mold in the bathroom and the garbage bag the housekeeper put directly in front of our door. Never staying here again!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Greetings Stephanie M and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I have seen this identical experience with a previous post and have asked the author to reach out to me by email to discuss compensation. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel and I would like the chance to make it up to you and your group.

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager
Evan.korec@radisson.com
416-242-7400 ext. 2115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Whenever I fly out of Toronto, which is approximately 4 times a year we always stay at the Radisson.

The rooms are clean and they always remember me from one year to the next, That is impressive since they deal with thousands of clients a year!

The airport shuttle comes frequently and is always on time and friendly. Will be seeing you again in a couple months!

Always bring my laptop and use their free wifi

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EgyptRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I reserved the executive double bed suites but they sold out and converted me to executive king suite this is the first shot then the breakfast provide is very limited and gave us coupon for the weekend days but when my daughter went in 10:20 am the waiters asked her to choose the juice and the muffins not to select the eggs while every day serving eggs and waffle in the limited breakfast but in the main restaurant want us to choose the juices and cakes . The manager not listen to us and he blame us that we are angry and repeated we are in Canada like that we came from poor country really very rude manager I am frequent traveller in Europe , USA and even Asia and Australia not seeing or meeting like that manager. I will submit a complaint to radisson about the manager and some other points can not be accepted.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKARRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello again ohud D,

As per our email correspondence I would again like to apologize for the mix-up with your reservation and the way your issues were handled.

Although the reservation came to the hotel as a King suite and booked for 2 people, we were not equipped for a family of 6 to check into one suite. We are working on improving our representation on Booking.com to ensure these things do not happen again. For future reference our Business Class and Executive suites include breakfast for 2 and the maximum occupancy per suite is 4. I will follow up to ensure each team member is properly equipped to handle these situations and regret that you feel you were treated unfairly.

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I will recommend this Hotel for Families, nice location, clean, Internet, Two TVs, Good size Suite, Kids loved it, just need improvement of the Breakfast Lounge Area, it was small no place to sit, and slow service as it was busy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Ramez E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Could do with having a fridge in the room. Maybe a little help with your bags. Bed very comfortable and very big, plenty of room. Great air conditioning if a little noisy. Great location for the airport but bad for access to downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 805paulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Book somewhere else!
What a mess, the hotel entrance was strewn with cigarette buts and empty drink containers, the manager was so rude It wasn't funny and didn't know the meaning of discretion when dealing with people. After checking In, we were greeted by a gang of youths sat outside the elevator on the 8th floor, the place smelt of cannabis Inside and out In certain places and the overall mood of staff seemed like they didn't care less, maybe to do with this hotel having a quick turnover due to being next to the airport and the manager seeing this as a quick buck get rich scheme. The one positive out of this experience, Is I know I'll never have to stay In this hell hole ever again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corky2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £84 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing