We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SoHo Metropolitan
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always loved it. The location is great, the service is nice, and the rooms are warm and inviting. The Senses bakery in the hotel has yummy sweets and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great location of hotel and great service
The decor was a bit dated but it is getting a make over soon and nothing that would put me off staying again
The staff were extremely helpful and the location of the hotel is central, we walked from station to hotel with suitcases, mainly because we came out of the wrong exit and building works meant we couldn't see the taxi rank.. Lol but it was 10 mins and sightseeing along the way.. (And we wern't the only ones walking around with suitcases)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

On our first night we were upgraded to a delux room, when we returned to the hotel we had a delux room booked for the remainder of our stay.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful giving us good tips and advice.

The room was a good size (for a city hotel), well presented and comfortable.

We had breakfast which was very good, presented nicely and tasty, the prices were average cost for hotel food, comparable to what we have paid elsewhere in North America.

Room Tip: We had a delux room and it was comfortable, of a good size with a great bathroom. So would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Barry_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed for several days on business. The room was fantastic. Gorgeous big bathroom, lovely walk-in closet, comfortable bed, nice desk and sitting area. There were, however, some issues with billing and I would agree with previous reviewer who says the front desk staff weren't really very friendly or helpful. Picked up a breakfast one morning at Senses, and it was expensive and not that tasty. Bottom line: The room was so comfortable enough that I would happily return, but will eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napoleonchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed here 2 nights so that we could visit Niagara Falls and couldn't be happier with the hotel and how we were treated. On the morning of our tour we had to rush out of our room and when we got back my wife's cosmetics and toiletries were all lined up neatly like it would be back at home. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorlo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

I love staying in this hotel. They always have special rates on various sites. My husband and I always get a suite which is great if you want have guests. It's always clean and tidy housekeeping is prompt and willing to leave extras if you ask. It's located right downtown Toronto so your near everything. The hotel restaurant and bar both have great food and its near many other restaurants depending on what you want. Definitely A+ . Check it out when your in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for a nine night stay after reading reviews online about the hotel. All we can say is that we were not disappointed,check-in was fast and efficient,We got an upgrade to a deluxe room with super king-size bed,a beautiful marble bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries and a heated floor.The hotel is close to bars,restaurants and has a local food store opposite for your needs.The staff could not be more helpful, concierge organised our day trip to Niagra Falls with ease and answered all our questions even the trivial ones!! We would not hesitate returning here and if your thinking about booking a stay you should. Mr & mrs Cooper :-)

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shaun202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,186 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 135 in Toronto
1,315 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £175 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing