We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homeless in Toronto!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West
Ranked #70 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked our holiday apartment from August 5th-August 12th, received the booking confirmation on April 10th and on the same day, April 10th sent the signed credit card chit back as requested.

According to the information we received, we had to pick up the key in Mississauga near the airport. The key pick-up building in Mississauga was unfortunately shut because of a Canadian civic holiday. As we couldn’t reach anyone by phone, we decided to proceed, by coach, to our holiday apartment on Front Street in downtown Toronto in the hopes that some other arrangements had been made to get us in the apartment.

We waited in the lobby of the apartment complex while Security phoned the 24-hour company hot line and left the company several messages saying that we were waiting in the building. By 6 p.m. it was clear that nothing was going to happen and so we took a room for the night at the nearby Hilton Garden Inn Hotel.

Using the Hilton Wi-Fi, we sent Park Suites Toronto an email message explaining our predictiment and requesting that they get in touch by 10 a.m. the next morning. The next morning sometime after 9.00 a.m. we received a reply asking us to phone the company.

The company representative, Mark, agreed to meet us at 11 a.m on August 6th at the apartment complex and for some reason had more paperwork to be signed. At the meeting he informed us that the company had changed its policy months ago of having customers pick up their keys at their business offices near the airport to having a representative meet guests in the apartment complex itself. In fact, the company didn’t even have offices at the site mentioned in the information material that we received when we booked!

At the end of the meeting, he gave us two sets of keys and told us that we could put our suitcases in the apartment, but that it still had to be cleaned. We reminded him that, as we had not been able to use the apartment on the previous day and had to pay for a hotel room, we would like payment for the first day subtracted from our bill. He told us that it would be taken care of. He further informed us that the mix-up had been caused by not having received our email with the signed chit as an attachment. Of course, we then sent him a copy of our email which showed the day it had originally been sent. As of the writing of this review, we have still received no refund for the lost day.

The representative did not show us the apartment, but sent us up to talk to the maid. When the apartment had been cleaned two hours later, we were finally able to settle into the penthouse apartment.

The apartment had beautiful views and a very good Wi-Fi system. The washing-machine and dryer worked well. Sadly, the bathroom was very tiny, but on a positive note, we did receive one complimentary roll of toilet paper. The kitchen was ill-equipped with old cutlery and dishes that seem to have been bought at a garage sale.

It took us several days to find the swimming-pool in a third adjoined building and found it to be less than luxurious with changing room lockers requiring private locks which we of course didn’t have with us. We also discovered, on our own, how to get rid of garbage. There was no information about any of this in the apartment. Needless to say, we were also not informed that the building was a construction site.
The balconies were being refitted to bring them into line with new building regulations with all the noise necessary for that purpose.

All in all, we didn't feel treated like customers and find the company’s information policies severely lacking. We definitely not recommend anyone booking a holiday apartment with this company.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank siestaplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked a single bedroom suite for 25 nights from Dubai atleast 3 months in advance. We authorised a credit card debit online. Within a few days our plans changed and we emailed the representative Mark about change in plans and while he did not reply in writing , when we called him he confirmed that he would refund the amount according to the dates.

When we landed in Toronto, we had to sign an authorisation which said the contract was non-refundable. The rep who met us was evasive when we questioned the contract and insisted we sign it, even though he had all our emails. We contacted Mark again and he promised us that the refund would be given after we vacate the apartment. So we signed the contract with a note about the change in dates.

After we moved out, when we contacted Park Suites we were told that all contracts were binding and no refund would be given.

So be careful what you sign and don not believe anything the rep says ...get it in writing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank desitriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marques S, Public Relations Manager at Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

It is never pleasant to hear of problems on the part of our guests. They are often caused by mistakes or misunderstandings that our company wants to know about and correct.

We regret the fact that you had problems regarding your reservation. After reviewing your issue
we would like to reply to some of the more glaring inaccuracies.

From the day any client visits our website before making any reservation it clearly states all reservations "no exchange or refund".

When making a reservation you were reminded by an agent to be 110% sure about the dates because once you confirm the reservation in writing you would not be able to cancel. The reservation was always for 25 nights. Never 12 nights. The agent also recommended that you purchase cancellation insurance from a third party in case you had to make changes to your reservation

Finally upon check in once again you agreed in writing to the terms and conditions of the agreement. Once again all the documentation referred to 25 nights not 12 nights

We want you to know that we treat your complaint as a concern we will revaluate our procedures regarding our "No exchange or refund" policy,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing us to provide you with your accommodation while visiting Toronto. We hope to have another opportunity of servicing you again in the future.

J.Goldberg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

These apartments are exemplary of what a suite should be like. I have stayed in three different locations of Park Suite Toronto condos
The rooms are spacious and a lot of thought has obviously gone into the design of the building. The neighborhoods are simply amazing; everything is within an arm reach !! It was very comfortable and pleasant living here at Park Suites Toronto. Thank you Park Suite Toronto !! your name should be
Park SWEAT Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I recently moved into this gorgeous waterfront suite and couldn't be any happier! After years of dealing with terrible condo staff and low budget repairs I am pleased to say I have found myself a real home. The suite offers such amazing facilities and the staff are so kind and helpful. I love using the gym during the morning hours and relaxing in the steam room late at night after a long day at work. The location is also a plus! All of Toronto is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PersiaMenlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is my 2nd time that i am dealing with Park Suite Toronto since 4 years ago
a perfect place for visitors . Right in the heart of Toronto downtown!! access to everything within a minute or two.
price is reasonable and you truly feel you are living in a home-way home. Today is our last day and My wife and I will leave Toronto tomorrow morning . I want to thank staff at Park Suite Toronto for their professionalism and their excellent accommodation.
Next year we will be here for two month and I am sure I wont go any hotel or rental places but to Park Suite Toronto. Thanks Mark (he is one of the staff working for Park Suite that we dealt with|) for being soooo nice and helpful

Benjamin. R

Room Tip: Well I suggest all the rooms even though i wasn't in all of them but i liked what i saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is not a B and B.

POSITIVE: Fabulous location and reasonable rates. Comfortable apartment, tho we had to purchase washing detergent and toilet paper.
NEGATIVE: Key pickup in Mississauga, 40 minutes drive away. Flying in from Australia and with no car, we did negotiate the landlord to meet us at the apartment and this was ultimately a mistake because he does not answer his phone. Security assisted us in getting in at about 10.30pm but we were without WIFI for 2 nights of a 4 night stay. Further difficulties in meeting to sign paperwork resulted in landlord entering the apartment unauthorised. We really would have said OK if he had phoned but he didn't bother and I had lots of knickers and other personal things around the apartment. Finally, he had a maid harrassing us when we were trying to leave to ensure we had signed the stupid papers. Of course we had but in my enthusiasm I signed another credit card slip so I hope we don't get charged twice! Stay Tuned...
RECOMMENDATION: Great if you can handle the key pickup dramas.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank streblig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marques S, Guest Relations Manager at Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Ms. Gilbert,

It is never pleasant to hear of problems on the part of our guests. They are often caused by mistakes or misunderstandings that our company wants to know about and correct.

After reviewing your reservation, It was confirmed via email with your husband two weeks prior to checking in that you two were to go directly to 373 Front St Wes Toronto once you had called our rep when your plane touched down. For whatever reason you never did. You were not asked at any time after our correspondence with your husband to go to Mississauga for any reason.

We arranged for the suite keys to be picked up at 373 Front St West concierge. The fact is we never received your call until the concierge at the building called our rep at 10:30 pm.

As far as the paperwork is concerned. Since our rep did not see you upon check in. He left the registration papers in your suite on the kitchen island for you to sign. An attached note notified you that a rep would be picking up the signed documentation the following morning. That he would only be entering for the purpose of retrieving the signed documents.

The fact is you had the registration papers in your possession for 4 nights and never signed anything acknowledging you stayed in the suite. It wasn't until the day of checkout that we finally had something in writing from you.

As far as the internet our records show that there were no problems with the provider. It was established that you entered the wrong password to have access to the free service.

As far as the dishwashing detergent and the toilet paper are concerned. If anything was deficient in the suite all you had to do was phone our office to let us know and we would correct the situation right away. You had failed to do so.

We want you to know that we treat your complaint as a concern. This feedback does allow us to discover shortcomings and make improvement.

We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred regarding your stay.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing us to provide you with your accommodation while visiting Toronto. We hope to have another opportunity of servicing you again in the future.

J.Goldberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ahoi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,948 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#56 of 135 in Toronto
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West

Address: 373 Front St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Suites Toronto - Front St. West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing