We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverness - High Park B & B
Ranked #15 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have stayed 4 times over the past 7 years with Elisabeth. The rooms are always ready, clean and well appointed. Her breakfasts are always fresh and totally organic. My last stay was 6 nights and the menu rotated between the "porage" to pancakes and french toast. French press coffee and the morning paper are always a given.
Beware though that when you are gone the "Teddy Bears" in each room seam to get into mischief. At least mine did. If they weren't in the sauna they were listening to my MP3 player.
She is located in a great neighborhood a 10 minute walk to the Bloor subway and "the Junction" on Dundas with eating/drinking choices too numerous to mention.
You really wouldn't need a car.

Room Tip: Two have ensuite baths and one a bath a few steps down the hall.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrbob3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Inverness - High Park B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at this B&B for three weeks. There is a friendly atmosphere, and the breakfasts in the morning are nice, healthy and special - plus there were lots of interesting people to meet and talk to! The hostess is very welcoming and personal in the interaction. The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood with dining facilities in the immediate vicinity, while the center can easily be reached by public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A relaxing room in a charming house on a quiet street in Toronto . . . that's what we found when my sister and I arrived at the Inverness B&B. Elizabeth was so friendly and welcoming that she truly did make the B&B seem like our 'home away from home' for the week we were there.
Our room, like the rest of the house, was very clean and spacious. There was a huge closet for hanging our clothes, storing our suitcases, etc. There was always a good supply of fresh towels for us to use. The air conditioning was a welcome bonus in the 40c heat that hit Toronto for a few days! Elizabeth went out of her way to accommodate our special breakfast requests. Don't pass up the juice she blends - it's scrumptious. Thanks, Elizabeth . . . when we return to Toronto, we'll be back at your B&B!! Lauren and Gail

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A lovely location in a leafy area of the city, cool and comfortable in 40 degree Toronto heat! If you can't face breakfast, Elizabeth's unique offerings may change your mind: fresh orange juice, good hot coffee, and original recipes. And good company from all over the world. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We needed a shower and a ground floor room, and both were available.
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank downeasters902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I love this B&B. It is close to the subway station, just 5 minutes walk. The landlord is so friendly. I loved fresh juice that she made for me every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoshi23104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This fantastic B&B is perfect for travellers who want to visit Toronto. It maybe out of the city its self but has excellent travel routes by bus or subway. It also has one of the biggest parks, High Park, on its doorstep perfect for the summer walks when wanting a break from the city or just take in the views of the park and eat at the restaurant which does great food.

The B&B is a warm friendly place, making you feel as if your still at home complete with your own teddy bear, which is a really nice theme of the the B&B. The different breakfasts each morning are lovely and the OJ will make you ask for more! The breakfast sets you up for the day, which is great when your busy visiting this great city. The rooms are clean, plenty of space and very comfortable. Elizabeth, the owner, has great knowledge of the city, especially about the CN Tower - just ask about the restaurant deal! Bloor West Village and The Junction are also on your doorstep which have many shops and fantastic restaurants.

Thank You for making my trip so enjoyable and I will look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spike_9_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Clean, comfortable, and very convenient. Walking distance from the Subway and High Park. Off-street parking. Breakfast served at your convenience, and contrary to other reviews below, there is plenty of choice if you don't like the breakfast dish of the day. All I had to do was ask politely and she made a new dish right away. :)

The owner is friendly and professional. We had to make last minute bookings (the day before travel) and although the B&B was officially closed for the season she re-opened just for us.

As far as I can tell this is the only decent place to stay in the west of Toronto.

Room Tip: Big room at the top of the house might be the best, but ask the owner.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#22 of 137 in Toronto
951 reviews
Queen Street and West Queen West
Drake Hotel Toronto
Drake Hotel Toronto
#8 of 137 in Toronto
624 reviews
West End
Gladstone Hotel
Gladstone Hotel
#25 of 137 in Toronto
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#59 of 137 in Toronto
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness - High Park B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness - High Park B & B

Address: 287 Humberside Ave, Toronto, Ontario M6P 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £48 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverness - High Park B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inverness - High Park B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing