We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A COUPLE MORE CLOSETS AND YOU COULD LIVE HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A COUPLE MORE CLOSETS AND YOU COULD LIVE HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I checked into a wonderful suite. 1,000 square feet of interesting design touches; distressed steel accent walls (yes, steel), a large desk area with every plug you could want, seriously strong WiFi, two huge Samsung flatscreens, a dining room and living area, a beautifully appointed bathroom with a walk-in shower for two (or a big tub if you prefer), and not just dimming shades but blackout shades in the bedroom.

It's insanely quiet. I haven't heard another person in the hall or upstairs. The bed was what you'd expect from this kind of luxury property, and the four big pillows let you configure things just the way you want. It's right in Maple Leaf Square; I typically stay over in Yorkville but I have meetings across the street so it's quite convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    200
    57
    13
    12
See reviews for
85
352
44
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had the best time at this hotel.

The ENTIRE staff are sincere, genuine and overly friendly. I could not believe the fantastic customer service I received, from the doormen, to the front counter, to the waitress in the restaurant. Everyone here has great training and knows exactly how to make a guest feel. I had included parking in my reservation, in which you're given valet parking and I had forgotten a small personal bag in my vehicle. The front desk had someone go to my vehicle to get my item and bring it right up to my door.
I had the apt suite, which is BEAUTIFUL. ALL my guests loved the room and plan to stay here in the future. The small intimate celebration that I had with friends and family made this stay so unique and this is by far my favourite hotel to stay in Toronto. everything is nearby and despite the construction, the staff definitely made this memorable. There is not one staff member that stood out. They were exceptional.
Thank you Le Germain for a unforgettable anniversary experience.

Room Tip: If you can afford the apartment suite for the extra space and your own cooking, I recommend the apt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fattums B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed last night at this hotel for our 15th wedding anniversary!! Great place, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. We would like to personally thank Jamie Hahhas at the front desk for accompanying us with a room on very short notice and sending a very nice bottle of red wine to our room for our anniversary. We highly recommend this place!!

Henk and Michelle Vrugteveen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just blocks to CN tower and baseball stadium and only a few more to shops and restaurants in King and Queen West. Free breakfast was fresh and plenty and went till noon which was awesome. Rooms were clean and spacious, bathroom was huge! Service was exceptional. The only negative was hearing street noise at 2am on Sat night, but that's why they provide earplugs!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

First time in Toronto - wanted a modern sleek hip hotel - and boy that's what this is!
Possibly the best hotel room ever - seemed huge - with the best shower / bathroom area.
Tall ceilings and great large window - couldn't really have asked for better.
Great location too.
Only one on the negative side - the hotel has no atmosphere at all - even the bar area.
So when you leave you're not sure if they've noticed you've been there at all!
This could be one of those GREAT places to stay - maybe it's more happening in the summer?

Without any hestitaion I would stay here again - and suggest you do too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Actually, the hotel is nice, relatively new and comfortable BUT:

- there is a night club across the street which I understand can be noisy then ask for a room overlooking the back.
- the night club was actually closed when I was there but the alarm of the club went off and it took until past midnight to stop it with the intervention of the police. The staff at reception was not too helpful to give me an idea of when it would stop or offering relocation to the back. Couldn't sleep obviously.
- and now the icing on the cake: at 3am someone bangs at my door for at least 10 minutes until I come out of my sleep. I go to the door and find a voluptuous woman who was certainly working that night but got the wrong room.

The GM was very nice and apologetic the next morning but all this excitement is not exactly what I was looking for.

Hope this is an isolated event since - once again - the hotel seems nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank francoisk114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoGurusamy, Director Of Operations at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Francois K,

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We tried to get in touch with the club as soon as the alarm went off but since it was closed for renovation we were not able to and had to call the Toronto Police to shut off the alarm. This is indeed an isolated event and not typical of stay at our hotel. When your travels bring you to Toronto again , I invite you to contact me and I will personally take care of your reservation and make sure you experience the true Germain Hospitality.

Best Regards

Dino Gurusamy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In this hotel, together with my son I spent the weekend in the middle of March. The hotel is very quiet in a small street near the CN tower. The staff is very nice and courteous, quality service perfect. Room was nice and very tastefully decorated including details with bathrooms. We were satisfied with our stay, only my son had single complaint to breakfast, he lacked wider choice of meat products of breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer

Property: Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Address: 30 Mercer Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic experience Groupe Germain's philosophy is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. At Hotel Le Germain Toronto, no detail is overlooked to ensure your comfort and meet your needs. Under our roof, you'll find a home away from home. A local artistic flavour You'll enjoy the photographs of Toronto-based artist James Lahey. Tulips in full bloom brighten every room, while pictures of wispy clouds adorn the interior of the elevators. A welcome like no other Hotel Le Germain Toronto shares the same goal as all Le Germain Boutique-hotels: to create a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where the attentive and personalized service is accommodating yet never intrusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing