We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Nearby Hotels
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$642
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$973
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$787
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
650
216
58
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
216
58
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor restaurantentertainment districtsecond cityboutique hotelhard boiled eggsmolton brown toiletriescontinental breakfastcn towergreat boutiquemaple leafgreat bathroomnespresso machinerain showersmall gymking streetyogurtquiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was in a great location, many great restaurants and attractions were within walking distance. The hotel was very quiet, rooms were nicely furnished and a very large bathroom in the king suite. The concierge, Nancy, was wonderful. She provided us with so much information about things to do in the city and also her own personal recommendations. My husband and I were truly impressed and we've visited many places both in the US and abroad and she was by far the best concierge. Only downside was the daily buffet breakfast that was included in the hotel price. There should be more breakfast options besides bagels, pastries, fruit, oatmeal and granola. An omelette station would be great.

Room Tip: There is no really good view because the surrounding buildings are taller than this hotel. Would recommend staying on a higher floor though.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonlight1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Enjoyed this hotel. Nice, clean room. Very comfortable bed. Nicest continental breakfast I've had at a hotel. Very close to all the restaurants on King street. We even walked to the airport (Billy Bishop). The internet was very annoying. Sporadic and would just boot you out. Maybe it was our room location. Not sure about the bathroom set up - the window was nice, but I was not a fan of the rain shower head and having a sliding door to the toilet area. Why do hotels still have mini bars? Do people actually buy overpriced drinks out of these. Just give me an empty fridge! This is a very good hotel. Would go back despite the minor complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GriffindorOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our first 5 nights mini-trip in North America. Toronto and Le Germain hotel was an excellent choice. We met many helpful unknown people. Hotel stuff was always with a smile on their faces. Hotel was very nice, clean, quiet with specific design. Deluxe King room oriented to Mercer Street with amazing shower and CN Tower view was spacious enough. The only thing not according to our taste was lack of vegetables and meat products for included breakfast, but very kind young server (missed his name, sorry!) and excellent jam (apples in maple syrup) can forgive that. Summarized: there is no reason why not to return and not to recommend this place to our friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe King at 6th floor oriented to Mercer street - excelent choice, little bit noisy in Saturday evening
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mato J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent experience all around. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a choice of Americano, cappucino, etc. and selection of fresh smoked salmon (not previously frozen), dried fruits, cashews, quality yogurt and so forth. This was not your usual continental or greasy sausage with scrambled eggs and coffee in a carafe. The rooftop chaise lounges are a great way to get some quick sun and the (very mini) mini-put course is something to try during the next stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side as the neighbouring night club is to the south. While I can't speak for the south-side rooms, the north side was as silent as could be with none of the typical air conditioning noise and no noisy guests returning late to their rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickJRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoGurusamy, Director of Operations at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear PatrickJRA,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our deluxe continental breakfast which is included in the rate does indeed consist of fresh and quality products and I am happy that you liked the offering. The rooftop terrace and the mini-put is definitely a great way to get some sun and relax. I will share your comments with the staff and will look forward to welcoming you back!

Best

Dino Gurusamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I loved this hotel! Very hip and cool, felt similar to upscale W hotels, but with wood! People very friendly. The location is perfect- you can walk everywhere downtown. Room service very good- especially a vegetable puree soup that was very fresh. Despite being downtown, Mercer street is set back so the hotel is quieter than other central hotels I have stayed at. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KarenMD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews