We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, excellent value, easy TTC access to downtown”
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn
Ranked #59 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Port Elgin
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, excellent value, easy TTC access to downtown”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were advised by friends who live in the area to stay at the Stay Inn - closer to them and very easy bus and subway transportation to the downtown. The Stay Inn was very good value and a nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean as well as the linens and bed was very comfortable. Nice selection at breakfast. They do have a mini fridge in the room. Thank you Stay Inn and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Very grateful for the excellent feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    120
    28
    2
    12
See reviews for
59
89
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOWE
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Property is conveniently located close to Toronto. Room was very nice with a large tv, very clean. Comfy bed. A lot of parking space. Good WIFI. Breakfast was an ordinary one, but good enough. Breakfast area is very small, so keep this on your mind if you are in a hurry to eat and go. Mini fridge did not work quite well and one light bulb was out, but for the price - very good deal. The only negative thing was carrying language upstairs as they do not have elevator. Room was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoweDZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. I do apologize if you had an issue with the mini-fridge and light bulb. Not sure if you reported this to the front desk, as we could have repaired the situation immediately. We have spare items for times like this that we be replaced within minutes. Elevator, yes, you are absolutely correct. Elevator is a deifnate asset. This is something we are considering when the hotel is remodelled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everything was fine and the staff was very prestative. It wasnt so close to donwtown but the public transportation is good. Breakfast is fine for american tastes, but as I am from Brazil I miss fruits and bread with butter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank yurilima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto. Pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Wish to inform you. our breakfast consists of assorted breads, bagels and dressings along with assorted fruit options. You could have missed these items not knowing. On your next visit, we will make sure you have these items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After travelling as a couple for 2 weeks through Canada, we met with our daughter in Toronto and needed a place to stay before driving on to Montreal. A quick search came up with this gem. Excellent value as the rate was the best we have found in Canada to date and it included a full serve yourself breakfast. Beds comfortable, room clean and service polite and helpful. Easy to get to and quiet. We couldn't open a window for fresh air but there was an efficient air conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BandG-NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow, thank you for the excellent feedback. It was our absolute pleasure in accommodating you folks. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It's actually pretty good especially for the price. Breakfast was also quite good. With pastries, fruit, bagels. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 for free. The rooms are big and very clean. Bathroom seemed quite new.
It's no where near downtown but if you need to be around the airport this is a very very good option. I've enjoyed my stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Sladjana1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Good day, your input on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here overnight when in Toronto to see a show and where very pleased overall. The hotel was in a great location and obviously updated (requested a main floor room due to mobility issues and the front desk was very accommodating). There where nice little touches like cookies at the desk on check-in and pleasant decor in the lobby.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable with a new 42 inch flat screen TV and large bathroom.
Breakfast was standard hotel fare but good and plentiful...eggs, bacon, waffles, assorted pastries, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, coffee and juices. Really couldn't ask for more.
Special mention to the very friendly front desk and cleaning staff...will definitely be back!

Room Tip: No elevators so choose main floor if you don't do stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jevanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Excellent feedback Jevanee. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dover, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was right off the highway, we found it clean, helpful staff, good price, full breakfast, - we stayed two nights and it was a fantastic place that surpassed our expectations and needs. I have no hesitation recommending it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Wow, thank you Karen. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Property: Stay Inn
Address: 560 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#47 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to STAY INN. Our location is unbeatable — easily accessible to public transit and seconds away from major highways, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, Restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Breakfast Buffet• Movies• High-Speed and WIFI• 24/7 Coffee & Tea Service• Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Hotel Etobicoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing