We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centennial College Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$252
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$414
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$323
US$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
3
10
6
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
6
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is not a hotel. The linens and mattresses were stained. The bathroom was dirty, tub stained black, hair on the wall. They have bed bugs. The pool is only available 6-10 PM. The breakfast is minimal. Everything is old and beat. The staff was nice considering how much they must deal with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ten_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our room was ready when we arrived and it was clean and comfortable. This is not a high end hotel, but neither is it a run down motel. In terms of amenities and overall condition it's much like an Amerisuites hotel. I would stay there again if I have reason to be in the area. during the summer.
This is a college residence most of the year, so the room had two double beds, two desk, two dressers, a small fridge/freezer that worked very well (it re-froze our ice pack over night), microwave, and coffee maker (but only one disposable cup). The AC worked very well and the room was comfortably cool when we arrived. This means that the housekeeping staff is attentive enough to turn it on when they know the room will be occupied. Many hotels don't do this, to save energy I guess.
The hotel is just off the 401 and very easy to get to and from.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingstonsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

please always read these reviews.this a very low class hotel.the class is so low it's lower class than a hoste.it gets a half a start.they had a lot of bed bugs.i told the management and they told me to go and get them and show them for as a prove it.it was so bad i slept in the car outside in my car and had to cancel the other two days.i never got my money back..please be careful.i'll never ever go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leqwedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was not a good hotel as seen from the reviews so the expectations were not very high. And the reviews are right. The hotel is definitely below average.

It is a 5 floor building which serves as residence for students as well as a hotel as well as a meeting place for gatherings (there are conference rooms and meals).

Elevator: There were only two elevators, both of which are not even located together (yes, they are about 50m apart which is just pathetic). The wait is often very long. The stairs are not very clean and had a "drug-like" smell. To show the lack of maintenance, parts of the elevator such as some buttons don't light up, the elevators are very dirty and noisy as well.

Rooms: The beds are below average, hard, plain, not very comfortable. The television in-room has horrible picture quality. The room is VERY small, there is hardly any open space except for the beds and table and TV.

Bathroom: Bathroom was very dirty, pieces of the wall were falling off here and there, toilet did not seem clean. Some other guests complained that there was not any hot water for the shower (or water of a comfortable temperature)

The Internet is only LAN (broadband), it is okay in speed, but the socket to the wall is behind the TV furniture. You actually have to move the furniture to access the LAN socket. Also some other power sockets in the room looked like they were about to fall off so generally, a poorly maintained and bad hotel.

Hotel representatives and staff were quite rude. It sort of shows with the lack of experience because it seems that the college uses the hotel as an internship program for staff in-training. Some of the receptionists were quite rude.

Also, huge pile of garbage was just sitting in front of the entrance, close to the windows of some of the second floor rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The hallways smelled like human body order it was so bad it made me feel ill. I was welcomed with a Giant Hair on my pillow and the bathrooms were dirty. I have stayed at many of Hotels and I have found the worst hotel yet at this location.
The bed sheets are a weird unclean beige.
The plaster is falling off the wall. The balcony door doesn't open. This place is just plain awful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews