We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience Downtown Toronto” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #46 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Experience Downtown Toronto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you are looking for a convenient downtown Toronto hotel, this is it ... one block from Eaton Centre ... two blocks from Dundas Square ... adjacent to Pantages Theatre. The rooms although larger than expected were average and need some updating. After returning at 4:30 from a day on the town, we were disappointed that the room had not been made up. Housekeeping did come at 5:00 when we were getting ready for dinner so by that time we told them never mind. There was a lot of construction in front of the hotel which made it very noisy when we tried to leave the windows open. We are found the front desk personnel unfriendly. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    312
    127
    85
    76
See reviews for
87
347
62
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at the Pantages Hotel in Toronto and I was pleased with the stay. The hotel is very well located (just steps from the Eatons Centre and Dundas Square) and I was surprised by the size of the rooms and the amenities included at such a reasonable price. A number of us were staying at the hotel and all of the rooms I was in had a different layout. All the rooms our group occupied were extremely spacious, had a kitchenette complete with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, plates, cutlery and washer and drier. The laminate floors in the rooms as well as the cabinets in the kitchenette and bathroom were showing definite signs of wear and tear but definitely nothing to complain about. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable. I definitely would stay at the Pantages Hotel again. The bar in the lobby was a great place for a drink as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyJayClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed here for 1 night in a queen bed suite. I found the overall quality of the hotel to be very average. Walls were quite thin and we were bothered by a few interactions in the hallway, and also the general materials of the room seem to be of very cheap quality. The bedsheets were worn and weren't that comfortable.

When I first walked in, I was impressed by the lobby, however customer service was not that great as both check in and check out took very long. The guy at the front desk took a phone call right in the middle of my check-in which lasted about 5 minutes. Check-out was also slow as the front desk agent seemed to have trouble finding my room.

We had a $25 voucher so we decided to use it at the bar. Drinks were overly expensive and 2 drinks cost us the whole $25. However we did find the menus to be very unique - when you open them up, they light up like an ebook reader kind of thing which was pretty cool.

Overall, I think the Pantages attempts to appear as an upscale, stylish, chic hotel but fails to live up to that. I would not stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller3654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

At first pass this was a "modern" hotel many years ago, but not built of the best materials and aging. However the room size was great, everything worked and was properly clean, the location worked for me, and the staff are the most hospitable helpful bunch I have run into (and I have many hotel nights in a year in hotels with more stars than this). Good value too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I paid for a full-price room at Pantages (in advance through Expedia) and were told upon arrival that the hotel was full, therefore we would have to walk a few blocks to the (less stylish) sister hotel, the Cosmopolitan. We were compensated with a crappy breakfast or something. At any rate, we are nonplussed and will not be staying at either hotel in future.

Wish I had listened to the other reviews on this site commenting on the poor service as there are lots of better hotels in this part of Toronto that are not run by crooks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Pantages for a conference. Rooms were updated and chic with a full kitchen and hardwood floors. Comfortable king bed, clean rooms and I liked the yoga mat in each room touch. this hotel is also very conveniently located one block from eaton centre and good shopping. I would definitely stay here again and take advantage of the pet friendly policy!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank team_lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed recently at the Pantages Hotel on a business trip to Toronto. From check in to check out and all of the martinis in between the service was amazing. My suite was extremely spacious and included a great kitchenette that I could have used but chose to enjoy the fabulous dining options in the downtown area instead. The only thing I was disappointed about what the lack of free time I had and that I didn't get to enjoy some of the best shopping EVER that was within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#36 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Toronto, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre offers style and luxury while pairing contemporary design with modern architecture and personalized service. This stylish boutique hotel includes a full service spa, exclusive meetings and events floor, martini bar & lounge with weekly live jazz. Our 90 well appointed suites are loaded with amenities that cater to short and long term stays and leave you wanting for nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing