We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel right in the centre of where you want to be downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #53 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect hotel right in the centre of where you want to be downtown”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for the last week in July and it was fabulous! The staff were so friendly and helpful (even when I dropped something down the sink drain and they kindly got maintenance to take the sink apart!) and the lovely lady who cleaned our room was considerate of us being English and gave us extra tea! Our room was a king suite and it was superb- huge living room, kitchen, massive comfy bed, all the facilities you needed and beautiful views! I managed to find a limited time discount on the Pantages website which meant we got it for half price, otherwise it would have been way out of our budget. We stayed in the Eaton Chelsea hotel for our second week of holiday and this was by far our favourite- the location was nicer and felt safer, although the two hotels aren't far apart; the hotel felt much more friendly both in the staff and being a bit smaller than the Eaton Chelsea; the room was much more modern and clean at Pantages. Overall we had a perfect stay and rather wished we could have stayed here both weeks of our holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    326
    133
    91
    82
See reviews for
96
365
63
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My friends and I were in Toronto for Caribana weekend. This hotel is right in the heart of downtown toronto. THe hotel itself was beautiful. We were impressed with the suites. The beds were very comfortable. ALmost made waking up kind of hard. I loved that we had a mini kitchen in our suite. The room also had a washer & dryer. Caution: use your own laundry soap, they charge for the provided soap. The only bummer was no free wifi. Other than that we had a great stay. Everyone was so attentive and courteous. We most likely will be staying there next year. Fyi, they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShyAries324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an overnight. I had purchased a deal through Living Social for an Urban Studio Suite. We arrived at the hotel early with plans to drop the car off. The valet service was fast and efficient. The front desk was going to let us check in early but the room was not ready so instead we were able to drop our bags off. They alerted us to some fun events going on near the hotel. When we did finally check in it was quite efficient. The elevators do not work unless you swipe your hotel room key which I liked for security purposes. The room was quite large and there was a kitchenette that even had a dishwasher. The sitting room had a large couch, chair and flat screen TV. The bedroom was also huge with a king sized bed, flat screen TV and chair and ottoman. The only disappointment was the bathroom. With as large and nice as the room was, the bathroom was small and nothing special. Overall the room was clean and it was quiet. We did get a couples massage in the spa which was well worth the money. The location was great: close to everything either walking or a short cab ride. The front desk was very helpful and when I asked them to look up an address for me, they did one better and printed out directions. The only reason I gave this hotel a 4/5 is because of the small/plain bathrooms and the fact that the rooms showed a bit of wear (chips in the floor, marks on the furniture). I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1717 which was loud and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runner979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. We are currently working at updated to our bathrooms and our suites so thank you for the feedback!

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin Provincial Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked the couples romantic package including a massage for two at Shizen spa, chocolate covered strawberries and wine in our room, etc... It was all perfect! We were surprised with a last minute upgrade to one of their best rooms which was Huge and nicely decorated, there were gorgeous rose petals strewn artfully across the bed... It was very well done and very romantic.
My one criticism is that the included breakfast closed too early...

Room Tip: The King Suite is very very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timlucier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel website features lavish looking modern amenities. Our actual room on the fourth floor had water damaged (peeling/buckling) fake wood laminate flooring, chipped furniture, a toilet that barely worked, a sink so obnoxiously large that there is nowhere to set your toiletries, and window coverings that didn't cover the window very well.

Is it modern looking? Yes, I guess. But the modern feel ends when you start noticing the details.

The rate may be enticing, but you get about what you pay for. Every additional service was an add-on fee... Valet parking, bottled water, and even wifi was extra per device. The front desk seemed more interested in selling us tours and spa services than helping us with our actual needs.

I wouldn't stay here again. The only positive that sticks out to me is that the location is writhin walking distance of so much. However, with such good public transport, I recommend staying somewhere else even if it is not as close to your destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srgokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. We are currently looking into renovating our bathrooms at the Pantages hotel and your feedback is much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My daughter and I booked a stay at this hotel when coming to Toronto to see a concert. The overall feel was satisfactory the room was spacious and I liked the hardwood floors and tall windows. The bathroom was spacious but somewhat awkward in the set up of the rather large sink and very little counter space for personal items, the bathroom amenities - very small soap, tiny conditioner/shampoo combo left little to be desired. We were happy to find the rooms have Keurig coffee makers since we have one at home, as well as providing a small fridge which we appreciate to put in cold drinks, it was however very disappointing to see the coffee amenities only had coffee whitener for the coffee. The minibar and room offers Evian water, wine and other tempting goodies for their guests, I would think small creamers and milk to go in the already provided fridge would be a nice touch to go with the quality coffee that would be enjoyed by your hotel guests. I decided to go down to the hotel convenience store to get some creamer to put in the fridge and when I went in to ask the girl who was sitting behind the counter if there was any creamer, without getting up just said no there wasn't any and did not offer any other options with nearby stores that I could get some from ........ overall not a bad stay but it wold be nice to see those little difference for the next time we decide to use the hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hello,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope you had a great time at the concert. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.
Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 136 in Toronto
1,785 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,639 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,036 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the best dining, shopping and entertainment Toronto has to offer, sits the Pantages Hotel. Designed by world-renowned architect Moshe Safdie, the personality of the hotel is inspired by the Theatre focused neighbourhood. When traveling for business or leisure, guests can find all the very best that Canada’s largest metropolis presents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing