We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 2 queen room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #50 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great 2 queen room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I travelled from Sudbury and were joined by my sister from Detroit, Michigan. The room was perfect for this meeting. The half wall between the 2 beds provided just enough privacy. The kitchen was handy as we brought snackies and could keep them for the 2 days. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello Maydov,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    316
    129
    87
    77
See reviews for
88
354
62
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

we had a great time people are friendly and the staff always smile. oh yeah i got help from a guy he works there his name's Wond was nice person

thank you so much hope to see you soon...............


:)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustybakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello mustybakur,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A last minute trip to Toronto with my wife for Valentine's was okay.

When I called the hotel on Wednesday night I was told that the romance pkg would not be available. When we showed up it was. Parking is available at the hotel. We parked across the street for 24 hours and took public transit or a cab. Parking info would have been nice to know when reservations were made.

When we arrived in the room it was okay, certainly nothing special for the money paid for the room. I guess because of the central location they can place value on that price. The room which we were in certainly needs a coat of paint to freshen up the marks on the walls. The washroom had holes in it near the baseboards.

We were at the end of the hall and at 2:30am we were woken up due to a couple coming to the hotel. This was frustration. The walls are not soundproof at all. We heard their conversation from that point on until 3:15 am.

It was nice to see a paper at the door and a good breakfast in the bar on Saturday morning.

All in all....I would not recommend this hotel for a nice night away as a couple. If you have to be at the hospital....then it's a place to put your head down on a pillow. Nothing special.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baxter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello Baxter M,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience regarding the Romance Package and we will ensure that we follow up with our reservation department to ensure this does not happen for future guests. We will ensure that we share your room concerns with our Operations and Housekeeping department.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We chose Pantages primarily because they have a hot tub, steam room and sauna onsite. However, these amenities are available only in the spa and cost $25 per person per visit to access. I tried to book a spa treatment and decided to pay the $25 so that my husband could enjoy the facilities with me, but the spa was booked for the day of our arrival (Sunday) and was closed on Monday - so no spa or hot tub, which was a disappointment.

We reserved a one bedroom suite, which was very clean and generally comfortable. The bed was great! The floors are showing some wear, as is the bathroom, but we are not picky people so that did not matter.

The suite would have been more comfortable if a couch, rather than two chairs with wooden arms, was available to stretch out in. However, the suite was equipped with more than what we needed, and they had a Keurig coffee maker so that coffee was very flavourful.

All in all, the experience was disappointing in some respects (i.e. availability of hot tub etc. for hotel guests - nice in the winter), but the room and bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Had no noise issues, as has been reported several times. The room was very quiet despite the fact that it was located across the street from the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello Heather L,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the bathrooms - we will be sure to follow up with our Housekeeping team to ensure all bathrobes are in perfect condition for our guests. Regarding our Spa facilities (Jacuzzi, sauna), this is a feature we are looking into offering for all our hotel guests in the soon future. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding this.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Located 5 minutes to the Eatons Centre, around the corner from Massey Concert Hall, a block from the Canon Theatre and Dundas Square and down the street from the Jazz Bistro, the Pantages Hotel has a great location. Our spacious room came with a king size bed and a kitchen. We thought the bathroom a bit small. It had a tub/shower that needs a bathmat or non slip strips. Some packages come with breakfast. Fran's Restaurant is next door and is has a connecting door through the bar. There is only valet parking that is pricey at $40/ night. Staff were very efficient and helpful. Or only compliant was the flooring- the laminate boards slid around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the flooring - we will ensure to share these comments with our housekeeping department in order to better the suites for other guests. Your comments assist us in creating the most positive experience for all guests, past and future!

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Pantages Hotel has all you'd want. The location is a block from the Canon theatre, the Eaton Centre and Dundas Square. The room we had was large and street noise was not a problem for us as discussed in other reviews. All the staff were polite and helpful. The hotel included a continental breakfast that had all you would need to get your day going including fruit Sushi? Never had it before but it was very good. Also a special mention for Daniella? who hosted the breakfast buffet. Very nice and helpful lady. As was our Martini Bar afternoon hostess that was very nice. Thanks again. I would definitely stay here again. The location, staff, price and room all pluses. Only drawback I can even think of would be the parking. Valet parking was forty a night. A little steep as far as I'm concerned even for Toronto. Would seek out an alternative next time.

Room Tip: Valet parking is a little pricey at $40 a night. Would look for an alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello Wally42,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. Our breakfast sushi is one item we love to serve our guests!

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Big, impressive room. A few of us had some drinks in my room before attending a concert at the ACC. The full kitchen was a surprise and welcomed feature - however, it's not always easy to bring or pick up groceries in downtown Toronto...so it went unused.
A side bar table an be rolled over the Queen bed for breakfast-in-bed, which was a nice touch. A small love seat and comfortable bar stools added to the comfort of this spacious place.
The bathroom was nice but nothing special for the quality of the hotel. I liked the Spa bathrobes, but unfortunately mine was used/dirty....
The martini bar in the lobby hosts an after work crowd, and features 4-6pm happy hour prices - where else can you get a $5 pint in downtown toronto? or a $6 martini?
The spa is separately managed, so sauna and hot tub facilities are not included in your nights stay, which was a bit of a bummer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashie101, Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello Coldpepper,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel has made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the bathrobes - we will be sure to follow up with our Housekeeping team to ensure all bathrobes are in perfect condition for our guests. Regarding our Spa facilities (Jacuzzi, sauna), this is a feature we are looking into offering for all our hotel guests in the soon future. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding this.

If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
info@pantageshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the best dining, shopping and entertainment Toronto has to offer, sits the Pantages Hotel. Designed by world-renowned architect Moshe Safdie, the personality of the hotel is inspired by the Theatre focused neighbourhood. When traveling for business or leisure, guests can find all the very best that Canada’s largest metropolis presents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing