We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to TO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #50 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to TO”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pantages last weekend to go visit some friends and family. The room was comfortable and clean. Every time we were entering the hotel, staff was saying hello! Always a valet (Ricky) to open the door for you with a nice smile. We had a small issue with our shower so maintenance (Ariel, very nice guy!) came to fix it. Pella and Michael checked us out... Very good Customer service. The check out was quick, just how I like it! We will defenitly be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jessica M, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward providing each and every guest excellent service. I will share your comments with our team. We take great pride in being friendly to all our guests and making them feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    322
    132
    90
    80
See reviews for
92
361
62
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great service with a great location. Spa services were nice. Upscale but not crazy prices. Close to everything. Dogs are allowed so enjoyed the casual approach. Staff were friendly. The room was clean but a little dated. Good size and very functional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallygary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sallygary, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel made our colleague’s day. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spa services and found the room clean. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I enjoyed this hotel when I stayed a while back. It has a really hip, modern vibe to it. it's a great downtown location with easy access everywhere. Room was clean and modern. Staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Brian W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay Pantages Hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwarding to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After winning week end break to Toronto couldn't have expected a better located hotel right in the heart of downtown Toronto and the staff are a credit to the hotel! Geoff checked us in and couldn't have been more helpful Ricky the concierge like wise very helpful and a mind of knowledge about Toronto. Dave on the desk at night very very helpful and nothing was a problem.
Room a very high standard and everything you could wish for there.
An outstanding visit to Toronto a big thank you to Pantages hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Richard A, Thank you for your glowing review of our staff and your overall experience during your stay at the Pantages Hotel. We are always striving to do better, and to ensure that each and every guest is "WOW'D" during their stay with us. It is reassuring to know that your experience was such a positive one! Your comments about Geoff, Ricky and will be shared with them; additionally she will be recognized on our employee recognition program. We truly hope that the next time you're in Toronto; you will choose to stay with us again! Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General l Manager Pantages Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Compared to what everything else costs in TO it was a decent deal and right in the middle of everything. Plan ahead they book up 100% all of the time. Can't go wrong with the location and the rooms are pretty large.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmssro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our stay at the Pantages hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for great service and positive experiences and to have you share your experience at the Pantages is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Toronto. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I am really picky when it comes to hotels so my grievances some may consider simple. The hotel staff were polite..I mean that's all I can say. I wouldn't say that they made the stay extremely enjoyable but they were polite. We expected a room with a kitchenette however we were upgrade and the room that we were given had no kitchenette. The room was clean not as clean as I would expect but not dirty. There was a ironing board but no iron. The street noise was pretty bad however the location was next door to the Eaton Centre and St Michaels hospital so the drunken people and other characters would be heard from our room. Also the room doors did not lock properly be sure to slam the door shut and hard as I came back one day to find my door ajar. Also the elevator down did not work so we had to push the up door and wait for a empty car. Overall the hotel was decent and I would stay again although I wouldn't book it for a special occasion

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelJunkie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Hotel Junkie2014, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Pantages Hotel for your less than positive experience during your recent stay with us. I have passed your concerns on to the Executive Housekeeper and her team. We have fixed the lock on the door, it now closes tight. Please contact me directly when you’re looking to come back down town. Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is very convenient place to approach all happening places around, "Dundas square" just few minutes walking distance from this hotel is the most happening place like Newyork time square. Eaton centre is just 3 min walk, the largest mall having many brands for shopping.
Staff is excellent, rooms are decently large.
Close to public transport queens station or Dundas station makes it convinent place to reaxh all. Major attractions of Toronto.
Toronto zoo is about 1.40 hour from this location.
Over all a very convenient location for all categories family, business, friends...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kishor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Kishor, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward providing each and every guest excellent service. With the abundance of hotels to choose from when staying in Toronto, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#39 of 136 in Toronto
1,777 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 136 in Toronto
2,615 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,023 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the best dining, shopping and entertainment Toronto has to offer, sits the Pantages Hotel. Designed by world-renowned architect Moshe Safdie, the personality of the hotel is inspired by the Theatre focused neighbourhood. When traveling for business or leisure, guests can find all the very best that Canada’s largest metropolis presents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing