We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$680
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$639
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$967
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
342
346
157
98
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
346
157
98
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassey hallmartini bareaton centrewasher and dryerfran's restaurantfront deskmichael's hospitalfull kitchened mirvish theatrestove topdeluxe suitecontinental breakfastyonge streetthe heart of the cityvalet parkingfantastic locationbig city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Elgin Theater. It was just around the block. My room was very clean and for my one-night stay, it was very quiet. There are many food options nearby. The room had a Keurig for morning coffee. Valet parking is $40, but I had booked a package that included $20 parking. I'd highly recommend this hotel for theatre patrons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Susan, Thank you for such a wonderful review. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I booked the trip for my birthday and although the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful our room was very disappointing. When we got up to our room we were greeted with a floor that was clearly water damaged and coming apart. There was black hair in and on the bed (we have blonde and red hair). We called the front desk and they sent someone up to replace the sheets, as he was doing so he noticed that there was also mascara on the pillow cases. Later that night when we returned from the baseball game, I went to shower. There was a face cloth in the shower covered in makeup ans again more maacara. The night manager came up to room took notice of all this and said he would talk to the day manager, as there was nothing he could do. Upon checkout when my husband raised these concerns we were told that we shouldn't have waited till checkout, even though they had all the notes of complaint in their system.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Gillian, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Pantages Hotel for your less than positive experience during your recent stay with us. I have passed your concerns on to the Executive Housekeeper and her team. I will be following up with the team on the front desk to address the communication between the team. I tried calling you this afternoon and let a short message apologizing for the experience you had at the hotel and requesting that you call me at your convenience Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place to stay. Perfect location across from St.Michael's Hospital. Has a nice spa, and a workout room. And the service is fantastic! The front desk makes you feel like they are really happy you are there. It makes a big difference. Rapulta was at the desk everyday and she actually made me happy to come back to the hotel after my days of meetings. She was great. She and her colleague (don't know her name) helped me to find a restaurant and helped me with reservations. They are no concierges but went the extra mile to help me. Also Dave was there at 4:00 AM when i had to leave and he was very helpful in getting me to the airport on time. Great staff! :)

Room Tip: stay in one of the suites. nice. :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bohlero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Bohlero, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay Pantages Hotel. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team and your overall experience. I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts and that you enjoyed your visit to the spa. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First time I sayed here. Loved the place. Large room or should I say rooms. All the amenities including the kitchen sink plus cloths washer and dryer. Only thing missing was my wife to do laundry:-)
Just around the corner from Massy Hall (2 minutes walk) maybe another 5 to get to the Eatons Centre. Loads of shopping, restaurants and bars just around the corner plus and on site restaurant bar.

I'll be back and bring my wife.

Room Tip: Had a higher floor witha corner room, great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Paul J, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel made our colleague’s day. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back with your wife. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the location really convenient. Dundas Square and Massey Hall are on the block so you kind of feel like you are in a mini Broadway/Times Square environment. The lobby is modest until you reach the reception desk and there you find happy, shiny people. Service with a smile and everything was done well and excellently, very impressed with that!

I went to the spa and that too was great. Massage with Antoine and a brilliant mud wrap.

The room was surprisingly big. Too much really for just me ... full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Furniture was a little beat up, bed was a bit hard nut comfortable, no plug by the desk, TV was average size but far away from the couch, shower had lots of pressure but needle-like water spring out of the rain shower head and I found it odd that the shampoo is in a holder in the shower and conditioner in little bottles - two different brands. The doors to the units seem to not close quietly so I heard lots of doors slamming. Outside of that, the room was very quiet.

All in all, I'd recommend this hotel. Good price, great location and suburb service.

Room Tip: Away from elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slhice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Slhice, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay Pantages Hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwarding to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews