We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hovering between good and very good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #46 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Hovering between good and very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am hovering between good and very good in my rating of this hotel. The staff were wonderful, extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was welcoming. If I went back, I would request a higher floor though. We were on the 4th floor and the sound from the street did carry into the room. The negative part was the bathroom. A minor inconvenience was the water was not hot. Since it is summer, that was ok, but in winter the water temperature needs to improve.
My major complaint was the mold on the shower walls. The shower had a moldy smell to it and you could see the mold. On the one hand, since I didn't complain to the desk about it, I don't know if I should really complain. My advice would be to see the room first and make sure the bathroom isn't moldy. I have a suspicion the people at the desk would have moved us if I complained. The staff were so nice and friendly, always trying to make you feel wanted.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on a higher floor since the street sound does carry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    312
    127
    85
    76
See reviews for
87
347
62
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a medical emergency at St. Michaels hospital and they gave us a sheet of hotels offering a compassionate rate. They refused to honour the rate and charged us full. The bathroom had 2 bathtowels, 2 handtowels and 2 faceclothes. All of which were very thin and rough. For what they charged for one night this is outrageous. The rooms are very large and the queen beds have a partial wall separation which is very nice. The vanity in the bathroom definetely needed some TLC..I would never pay the price for this room again.We took it because we were exausted after spending all day in emergency rooms, travelling the 400 series highways for 2 and 1/2 hours and ICU till after midnight.Room was very clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hobbesl0l20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel while visiting TO to see a baseball game. We arrived before check in and were quickly accommodated by Pella at the front desk with a lovely room. She was extremely welcoming and treated us like it was her pleasure to have us as her guests.

Ricky was the parking valet and he was super friendly every time we entered or left the hotel. He even enquired how the Jays did.

This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it won’t be our last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshBhimani, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Angie W,

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Ash

Ash Bhimani
General Manager
Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Elgin Theater. It was just around the block. My room was very clean and for my one-night stay, it was very quiet. There are many food options nearby. The room had a Keurig for morning coffee. Valet parking is $40, but I had booked a package that included $20 parking. I'd highly recommend this hotel for theatre patrons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Susan, Thank you for such a wonderful review. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. If there is anything else that would make your future stays even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I booked the trip for my birthday and although the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful our room was very disappointing. When we got up to our room we were greeted with a floor that was clearly water damaged and coming apart. There was black hair in and on the bed (we have blonde and red hair). We called the front desk and they sent someone up to replace the sheets, as he was doing so he noticed that there was also mascara on the pillow cases. Later that night when we returned from the baseball game, I went to shower. There was a face cloth in the shower covered in makeup ans again more maacara. The night manager came up to room took notice of all this and said he would talk to the day manager, as there was nothing he could do. Upon checkout when my husband raised these concerns we were told that we shouldn't have waited till checkout, even though they had all the notes of complaint in their system.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Gillian, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Pantages Hotel for your less than positive experience during your recent stay with us. I have passed your concerns on to the Executive Housekeeper and her team. I will be following up with the team on the front desk to address the communication between the team. I tried calling you this afternoon and let a short message apologizing for the experience you had at the hotel and requesting that you call me at your convenience Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place to stay. Perfect location across from St.Michael's Hospital. Has a nice spa, and a workout room. And the service is fantastic! The front desk makes you feel like they are really happy you are there. It makes a big difference. Rapulta was at the desk everyday and she actually made me happy to come back to the hotel after my days of meetings. She was great. She and her colleague (don't know her name) helped me to find a restaurant and helped me with reservations. They are no concierges but went the extra mile to help me. Also Dave was there at 4:00 AM when i had to leave and he was very helpful in getting me to the airport on time. Great staff! :)

Room Tip: stay in one of the suites. nice. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohlero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Bohlero, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay Pantages Hotel. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team and your overall experience. I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts and that you enjoyed your visit to the spa. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

First time I sayed here. Loved the place. Large room or should I say rooms. All the amenities including the kitchen sink plus cloths washer and dryer. Only thing missing was my wife to do laundry:-)
Just around the corner from Massy Hall (2 minutes walk) maybe another 5 to get to the Eatons Centre. Loads of shopping, restaurants and bars just around the corner plus and on site restaurant bar.

I'll be back and bring my wife.

Room Tip: Had a higher floor witha corner room, great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Paul J, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your comments regarding your stay at our hotel made our colleague’s day. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back with your wife. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#36 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#38 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Toronto, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre offers style and luxury while pairing contemporary design with modern architecture and personalized service. This stylish boutique hotel includes a full service spa, exclusive meetings and events floor, martini bar & lounge with weekly live jazz. Our 90 well appointed suites are loaded with amenities that cater to short and long term stays and leave you wanting for nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing