We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend this hotel to anyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #46 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would recommend this hotel to anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2005

Stayed at the Pantages Hotel in downtown Toronto on Saturday April 12, 2005. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant. Room was good size. King size.
Room was well maintained as did the corridors. Renovations continue in the Easy walking access to everything in downtown Toronto, Eaton's Centre and some major theaters are only few minutes walk form the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    312
    127
    85
    76
See reviews for
87
347
62
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2005

My wife and I had tickets to a concert Jun 12 so we thought we'd make a night of it. I got online and started looking for a hotel through tripadvisor website. I came across the Pantages website looked around (great site by the way) and called reservations..I booked a room for Jun 12... From the moment we arrived at you door we knew we had chosen well... The staff is outstanding!!! Very courteous and helpful on all shifts. From the valet to the desk clerk to the cleaning staff, again we cannot say enough about the staff !!! Norah-Lynn took advantage of the spa while I relaxed and read a book in our room...The room we can't say enough !!! 1502 Beautiful, not what one expects a hotel room to be. From the hardwood floors to the furniture to the bathroom... Well Done !! Your lobby is elegant and the elevator and halls are refreshingly unique. Again thank you and your staff for a job well done as well thank you for having such a unique hotel that we're positive one day soon will be a gem in the city of Toronto's hotel community!! We'll be back to try it out!!! Paul & Norah-Lynn Bradford, ON **

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2005

I have stayed at the Pantages the last 5 trips to Toronto- I love the comfort of the room- Love the pillows, sheets, bed and love the fridge & goodies they put there for the weary traveller- Great Job! I have told my friends -My only value add- Is change the person at the bar! Reception & valet are great people-quiet hotel for a down town establishment- lots of great restaurants inthe area- Frans is great breakfast & lunch!- All in all we will continue to go there! Thank you people at the Pantages!

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2005

As a former Torontonian, I've had an opportunity to stay at various hotels in the city center area.
The new pantages hotel by far exceeds expectations every time. The bellmen remember you and welcome you back. The rooms are spacious with no details overlooked. The beds are so comfortable and have a featherbed for added luxury, I was actually looking forward to going to bed every night! room service was timely. I love the spa which is so relaxing and . The area is fantastic if you enjoy shopping and very good restaurants in a trendy central area. I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2005

I collect hotel stays as a hobby and was a bit concerned about staying at Pantages due to some terrible reviews on this site. I have stayed in everything from Ian Schraeger's group of hotels to the Ritz in Maui...the Old Cataract in Egypt to the Icehotel in Northern Sweden.

While Pantages in not exactly the ubertrendy Delano type hotel it may seem at first to be trying to emulate, it IS a nicely styled hotel with large rooms, nicely designed public and private space and decent service. For the price and location it is a deal! Don't get me wrong, Pantages is not a boutique hotel (the small details are missing)...but the overall impression and value make it worth a stay again next time I'm in Toronto.

The Spa is first class. My partner had a facial which he would give a "B" and I had a pedicure which was top-notch.

The breakfast was sugar...not nice...but 24 hour room service was a treat.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MarkIndpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2005

This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. The walls are paper thin and the emergency ward across the way is so loud! The rooms near the elevator have the added bonus of the incredibly loud double ding every time the elevator goes to that floor all night long. The service at the hotel is also very poor. They gave away the room we requested and put us in a much smaller room. We ordered room service and it never came. The staff was very unapologetic when we called to find out that the order had never been brought to the kitchen. The only thing boutique-like about this hotel is the small size of the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2005

I just came back from Toronto where I spent 3 days at the Pantages hotel - what a jam!!!
I was welcomed by a very freindly stuff that offered me upgrade to a serenity one bedroom suit at the serenity suits floor. I was amazed to find out how large was the suit that I got (I beleive it was larger than 700 sq !!). The green lighting in the main corridor and the water fountains create a spectacular atmosphere and relaxed me at once. The suit is stuning : totally new, fresh. contemporary but yet very cozy. I had in suit fountain which creates an amazing dance of lights on the nearby wall. The king size bed was beautiful and extremely comfortable, the 2 bathrooms are equipped with hot tub jaccuzzi, separate shower with glass walls and a beautiful zen vanity.
The hotel is very well located just nearby the Eaton centre in downtown Toronto.
I had a great stay in Toronto. I enjoyed touring the city, the shopping, the night life and my stay in the Pantages. No doubt next time Ill be in Toronto Ill know exactly where Im going to stay.
Looking forward to visiting again, love Toronto!!!!

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#36 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Toronto, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre offers style and luxury while pairing contemporary design with modern architecture and personalized service. This stylish boutique hotel includes a full service spa, exclusive meetings and events floor, martini bar & lounge with weekly live jazz. Our 90 well appointed suites are loaded with amenities that cater to short and long term stays and leave you wanting for nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing