We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen Grove Conservatory Tower
Ranked #19 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
retraiute
2 reviews
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a very good Time in this double bedrooms suite ... Spacious, very well organized...very clear.. Cleaning was also very good ... Kitchen équipes with all we need even simple..dishwaher, washmachine and dryer where very useful and working very well

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Piejam,

Thank you for posting your review about the Glengrove. We're happy that you were satisfied with the amenities and the service design of the suite.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time you're in town.

Warm regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
31
21
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Never regret choosing Glen Grove Conservatory Tower three years ago while looking on line for a place to stay for more than a month. The location is just excellent everything is within walking distance. The units are well maintained they have a seperate kitchen, sittingroom, bedroom, bathroom, Internet, wi fi, tv, stereo and even kitchen utensils. The rates are competitive. The staff is courtious and friendly. will be going back in April. I highly reccomend this place to anyone

Room Tip: All rooms are great as i stayed in both the one bedroom as well as the Two bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for the vote of confidence in our property. We're delighted that you found our service design to your liking. As always, we appreciate having you over.

Warm regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Looking at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower online I was very excited to stay here for 3 nights with my friends. The location was great, walking distance to the Square and the underground mall. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were nice, although the hot tub was out of service 2 of our 3 nights. It was nice to have secure parking and a security officer in the building as well. The TV was large and it was nice having WiFi and connections for other devices into the TV. It was also nice to have 2 balconies, although in one of them the screen door was laying on the ground.

However, the room itself was very disappointing. It was dirty and most things were very old looking. The bathtub faucet was constantly leaking, leaving brown marks in the tub. The bathtub grout was also moldy and a few of the towels had stains on them. Additionally, the floor boards were coming apart in the hallway and we were told in the middle of our visit that the 'repair man' was coming to fix the floor. All he did was kick the floor boards back together and leave. To nobodies surprise, the floor boards kept coming apart for the rest of the weekend. The blankets on the bed were also tattered and falling apart. Overall, the suite left a lot to be desired, but it didn't damper our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you found the location and the security arrangements to your liking.

We acknowledge your comments about our rooms. Since then, we have renovated most of our rooms and have addressed all the concerns you mentioned. We're certain you'll be extremely satisfied with our property on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Easy to find right in middle of the city, undergroung parking. we felt at home it smelled so nice. The view of the city so beautifullly at night. We never had to use car in 3 dys. We just walked for coffee,meals.shopping. Our unit had a flat screen tv a stereo and dvd unit. Heat & AC adjust from room. kitchen had everything like home wine glasses toaster bottle opener pots & pans fridge & stove. Washer & dryer with Tide and bounce sheets. Subway,transit, cable car and greyhound terminal all in front. The price was so low I was afraid it was a scam when my husband booked it. I kept thanking him for finding us such great accommadations. I don't understand the issue with security guards okay some never said hi but they are watching security camera screen. One of them always had a warm hello smile for us. We were sad to leave loved it so much I'm recommending to all my friends.

Room Tip: Condo faced Laplante St a quieter than Bay from our large corner bedroom with wall of floor to ceili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Lynn,

We're delighted to see you had such a great time during your stay with us. We try and design our amenities that provide maximum confort to our guests. Yes, our properties are designed to be homes, not hotels. And we charge to ensure our guests find value in our offering.

The security guards are hired by the building. They aren't on our payroll. That said, they do a very effective job.

We appreciate your recommendation to your friends about our property and would love to welcome you back to the Conservatory Tower the next time you're in town.

Warm regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I and my wife were at this property for 07 nights in September 2013; it's a very good location and you get most of the needs within walking; like good restaurants, intercity and local buses, subway, super markets, department stores, universities and everything.

The building does not seem new, but rooms were clean, good linen, equipped with essential stuffs but need upgrading of certain amenities for sure. The hotel was always full and we noted it's on high demand due to the location; you need advance bookings.

The Concierge was helpful and supportive; the House keeper Anna was exceptionally helpful, kind and attentive. The management was very responsive.

If one does not need stay in downtown we recommend their good and well located and bright property at 18 Hillcrest Ave which I feel far better for families.

We will for sure return to this furnished residence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. Yes, the location certainly makes it an ideal choice among our guests. We're happy that you were satisfied with the Concierge and Anna. Your compliments have been passed along to them.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom through glengrove.com the first weekend in January. The apartment was perfectly situated and the parking was insanely cheap. These wonderful aspects came with consequences. The apartment itself was a little dinged up - there were holes where a towel rack used to be, handles fell off of dresser drawers, and there was a cigarette burn on the couch. Everything worked just fine, and was clean. The parking was 5 levels under the building, and the garage door openers were temperamental.

The common areas (gym, pool, sauna) look like they are never used. I got enough exercise walking so I did not use the gym or the pool but the sauna was nice.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the honest and open review of our property. We apppreciate every feedback from our guests as it only helps us improve our standards.

We're happy that you found the location to be satisfactory. As regards the furniture, we're happy to report that as of February, 2013, all our units have new furniture and flat-screen TVs. So we are certain that you will be very comfortable the next time around.

If you don't mind, could you spare 5 minutes of your time and call me directly at 416-489-8441 Ext 271 so I could get some more feedback from you. It will be highly appreciated.

Thank you.

Regards

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Rented a 2 bedroom suite for 5 nights to accommodate 4 adults & 2 children. Was great having the full kitchen as one of the children was only 13 months old. He had plenty of room to crawl/walk around and explore. Plenty of room for all of us. The security staff weren't too pleasant. The remote for garage wasn't working properly and after calling Glen Grove, was told to leave the remote with security. Went to do so & they didn't want to take it. Parking was only $10/day - cant beat that in downtown Toronto!! Well definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for your review. Yes, living in a furnished apartment certainly affords one more space especially if you have children. We're delighted that you found the apartment spacious and to your liking.

We understand the problem with the security guards, but as they are not engaged by us, it is out of our control. That said, we are actively pursuing ways to improve the situation.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Glengrove Residences.

Regards

Brian Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
bE SixFifty Hotel
bE SixFifty Hotel
#85 of 136 in Toronto
103 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Studio 6 Toronto
Studio 6 Toronto
#96 of 136 in Toronto
178 reviews
Downtown
Canada Suites on Bay
Canada Suites on Bay
#4 of 101 in Toronto
91 reviews
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#20 of 116 in Toronto
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Grove Conservatory Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Grove Conservatory Tower

Property: Glen Grove Conservatory Tower
Address: 736 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen Grove Conservatory Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glen Grove Conservatory Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Grove Conservatory Tower Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing