We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it”

Church Aperitivo Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Church Aperitivo Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,153 of 8,650 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$15 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Queen Street and West Queen West
Cross street: Queen St W & Dovercourt
Description: Church Aperitivo Bar celebrates the occasion to gather with friends and family over delicious traditional italian foods paired with the perfect Aperitivo cocktail in a great atmosphere. Complimentary appetizers from Tues-Fri from 5-6:30pm with the purchase of a cocktail. DJ on Friday and Saturday night. Come for dinner and stay all night.
Stovkholm
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I walked past it a couple of times before seeing it, although I knew the number, it really is in an old church. Went there Saturday night and loved every single bit of it. The food, the service, the music, the drinks. Wish I could have stayed longer, I will definitely come back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A great place for dinner with friends, the food is very good, not a long least of dishes that can totally confuse you. The wine from Puglia was great ( but please lower down the music)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidnightinParis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I continue to recommend this place to everyone I know. The food is impeccable and the service is always consistent. It has a great vibe and atmosphere for a simple dinner and/or special occasion. This place exemplifies outstanding authentic Italian food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Cass86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best chef”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've been to Church a few times and the food, service and wine never disappoints. The chef is so creative and unique...bringing style and modernity to great Italian dishes. I can't say enough about the food...it's a definite must TRY!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mama would be proud.........”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dinner Saturday night with friends and the place was hoping.
Great ambience.......very classy vibe. Beautiful staff....Jordana, Sara and Jen.
The staff (Jordana) was excellent and the food would make any Italian mother jealous.
Enzo recommended a great Barolo to go with our pasta and meat choices.
We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church Aperitivo Bar also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Church Aperitivo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing