We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun way to view a new city”

LiveToronto Walking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.90*
and up
Private Walking Tour of Downtown Toronto
Ranked #34 of 123 Tours in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These private photography sessions take the chore (and mistakes) out of documenting your visit to Toronto. With a professional photographer dedicated to capturing your every camera-ready move, you'll enjoy each moment instead of scrambling for the photo. You might...maybe...miss asking strangers to take your photo or those charming pictures of your arm with half of an overexposed face. With this experience, you'll get 50 fully-edited digital photos - plenty of perfection for posting, framing and subtly bragging out. Be snapped at famous landmarks, get couple-time that you'll remember, re-enact your favourite sports moments, or step back into Toronto's past.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun way to view a new city”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were visiting from out of town for the first time and our tour with Dustin was a perfect way to view the city, have fun, and leave with great memories. I would highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Pleachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustinLT, Owner at LiveToronto Walking Tours, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Pleachy!

Thank you so much for your review!

It's my hope that your time spent in Toronto was incredibly memorable and that you'll come back and visit soon!

Best regards,
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had such an amazing time the first time, we have booked again! It was such an enjoyable evening and our photos were incredible :) I have been recommending this experience to all my family and friends!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustinLT, Owner at LiveToronto Walking Tours, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Tracey,

Thank-you for sharing such a fun night with us!

I'm so thrilled that you had a memorable experience and we look forward to having you and your significant other out for another tour in the near future!

Regards,
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an incredible gift to ourselves!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Dustin is incredibly interesting, and makes you very comfortable (I thought an hour with a stranger would be uncomfortable but he's so nice and sociable that it just flew by). He customized the walk considering our preference towards History. I thought I'd just be happy with the pictures, but they ended up just being a perk of a very interesting tour!

There were a few more pictures of the city (instead of us) than I'd hoped for, but still so worth it (plus we now have great, professional quality, pictures of TO). He even took a couple "profile photos" of each of us, which is great to have a professional quality picture for work etc. He got the pictures to us the same night (and we went out from 7-8 p.m.) and they're not watermarked, so what you pay for the tour is your only expense - print the photos as many times as you want!

100% worth it, we will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustinLT, Owner at LiveToronto Walking Tours, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Katie S!
Thanks for your review!

I'm so glad that your experience left a lasting impression and that the photos turned out to be the perk of the experience.

We plan to get as many photos as possible of our guests & a mix and match with photos of everything that we see on the tour. Of the 50 fully-edited photos you received from the tour, 34 of them were of you and your significant other. Most were cheesy, some were classic, and others were inspirational and fun. The other photos were of the route we took, which was planned as most of our guests put together a photo book or scrapbook of their "Date Night" and having those memories are important.

Thanks again, and we look forward to having you out on a future tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very unique way to spend an afternoon!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My friends and I were in Toronto for a little bachelorette party. There were three of us that did the walking tour. The photos are terrific and we had so much fun! Dustin knew a lot about the city that I had never heard. It's a great walking tour with great photos. It's definitely a unique experience.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nadeem and Saima's Friday Adventure”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had planned this walking tour just to enjoy our evening and did not expect it to be more than just a few pictures and some walking. Dustin was absolutely great. Not only did he meet us 15 minutes before-hand, he even spent 10 extra minutes with us so that we hit all the different spots on our selected route. He even emailed us all our pictures (53 in total) only 2 hours after our tour was over. I would recommend this tour for anyone, especially those who think they know a lot about the wonderful city called Toronto. Not only will you get some amazing pictures, but you will learn a lot about this wonderful city. You will also get an amazing tour guide in the process. Thanks Dustin and keep up the good work. See you soon on another tour.

Nadeem and Saima

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LiveToronto Walking Tours also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to LiveToronto Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing