We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Eating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub

Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub
Ranked #421 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Description: Get the proper pub experience. We balance Irish-inspired dishes and North American classics. We’ve perfected the pub staple, Fish & Chips, and make our pies and pastry in-Pub. Try our fresh burgers like the legendary Guinness® Burger, with your pint of Guinness® of course!
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This pub/restaurant was located very near the Blue Jays stadium. We ate there on a Saturday night and it wasn't too busy. The seating was very comfortable and there was a good choice of food on the menu. I had the prime rib burger with fries and this was very tasty although the burger was slightly underdone. My wife had fish and chips and the two meals were very well presented. The service was friendly and efficient.

I believe the pub offers live entertainment if this is your scene. There are also TV screens with live sport which is more my scene.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    57
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and had a great experience, fast service and the food was very tasty ! The beer suggested by the server was also a great choice

Helpful?
Thank de109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“maccools a little cool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

slow night(thursday at 839pm) sign said live band but it must be later,. foof a little over priced,. haddock sandwich was good but should be bigger for the $15 price tag. craft beer night was good at $5. I suspect this place has more life on a friday or weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank c k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sport events”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went there the first time because we wanted to watch the Raptors game in the playoffs. All the other venues were packed, not this one. They have a big screen and other normal ones around. They seem to play the big events on the big one and leave one or two normal screen for other sport events. We have been there 4 times since and going to watch other games in the next weeks.
Service is good, fast and friendly. Waitresses are nice (served twice by Gina, lovely girl). Food: we love the Fisherman's chowder and their sweet potato fries. The stacked Reuben sandwich is very tasty. Among the shareables, I would go again for the shrimp cake sliders (but I wouldn't share it ;-)) and the Blarney Chips. Dessert: really liked the Caramel Spiced Cake and Chocolate Volcano is not bad either

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a pub in the Irish style, featuring sandwiches and pub food. The meal was well prepared, the service fast and friendly, This was a warm refuge on a cold Toronto day. Nice Place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing