We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Neighbourhood! Close to Sheppard Center, and Yonge & Sheppard Subway Station”
Review of Mina's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mina's Guesthouse
Ranked #43 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The basement apartment that i rented from Mina's Guesthouse Services was at 138 Poyntz Avenue in North York, Ontario. It was fully equipped with all utilities included. It was also a clean, comfortable, warm, and spacious place to live. The Owner/Landlord was very respectful, helpful and courteous, all of which are worth paying a little extra for. Thank You Mina's Guesthouse!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Thank you for you generous review. We are pleased that we could provide you a comfortable accommodation and glad that we have earned your satisfaction.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Our business depends on our satisfaction, thank you for your support.

Mina's Guesthouse

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

Its my second time in Toronto and my second time at Minas Guest House ... good location, close to everything downtown, few blocks to Dundas Subway Station, they have a cleaning service that comes a few weeks a week, laundy on location, big LCD TV and your own small fridge in your room! ..also including cable services and internet makes it a more confortable stay for sure

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persianking, Manager at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank You for your generous review and commend ,We really do appreciated,We are looking

forward to see you and serve you soon.Please accept our guest house as your second home

any time you are in town.

Happy holiday and happy new year to you and your loved ones.

Best Regards,

Mina's Guest house

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was in 156 cummer avenue room number 3 for about 2 months. I was very happy with my stay at the north York location. I do recommend it to those who need a place to stay for vacation. There services are great, they provided me with a clean room with, full kitchen, living room, and dining room. I am sure the next time I come back to Toronto I will book my stay at mina's guest house !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atoosa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persianking, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank You for your generous review and commend ,We really do appreciated,We are looking

forward to see you and serve you soon.Please accept our guest house as your second home

any time you are in town.

Happy holiday and happy new year to you and your loved ones.

Best Regards,

Mina's Guest house

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Clean rooms,quiet neighborhood ,easy going owner ,and very affordable rate makes our stay very favorable. The owner offers generous discounts if the guest stays for a prolonged time.
the kitchen is clean and well equipted in basic means but when there's lots of people around pots and dishwares do lack. -everything that should be present in a house is around.
The fact that the guests are free to use the washing machine adds even more points.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliejung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persianking, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank You for your generous review and commend ,We really do appreciated,We are looking

forward to see you and serve you soon.Please accept our guest house as your second home

any time you are in town.

Happy holiday and happy new year to you and your loved ones.

Best Regards,

Mina's Guest house

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

hello every one i was staying in minas guesthouse for one month it was really conmfortble,quiet, and clean house and they also got really good rate and good manegment ill keep this company in my mind if next time i planed to go to toronto again i will call this guys for sure becus im perrty much sure im not going to find better than this guest house in toronto

Room Tip: my room use to be room number one in 138 poyntz ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persianking, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank You for your generous review and commend ,We really do appreciated,We are looking

forward to see you and serve you soon.Please accept our guest house as your second home

any time you are in town.

Happy holiday and happy new year to you and your loved ones.

Best Regards,

Mina's Guest house

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

i had a wonderful time at Mina's guest house and i was happy with management and price , this place is so clean and beautiful . i highly recommend to travelers . if i have to plan to come to Toronto again i would book a room at Mina's guest house .

Room Tip: Room # 1 is so big and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persianking, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank You for your generous review and commend ,We really do appreciated,We are looking

forward to see you and serve you soon.Please accept our guest house as your second home

any time you are in town.

Happy holiday and happy new year to you and your loved ones.

Best Regards,

Mina's Guest house

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I was a month in this room and my experience was really good. The house had everything that I needed (kitchen utensils, washer and dryer, linens, good heating, duvets and towels ...) the owner is very friendly and always asked if everything was okay. The house is located in downtown Toronto, that's the great virtue, perhaps the only thing is that the street has some crazy people but I never had any problems. Really for the price it is very well located and very comfortable. I also had good roommates and I shared great moments. I recommend it!

Estuve un mes en este cuarto, me pareció muy buena experiencia. La casa tenía todo lo que necesitaba (útiles de cocina, lavadora y secadora, sábanas, buena calefacción, edredón y toallas...) el propietario es muy amable y siempre me preguntaba si todo iba bien. La casa está situada en el centro de Toronto, esa es la gran virtud, quizás lo único es que la calle tiene algunos locos pero nunca tuve ningún problema. Realmente para el precio que tiene está muy bien situada y es muy cómoda. Tuve también buenos compañeros de apartamento con los que compartí excelentes momentos. ¡La recomiendo!

Room Tip: Room 3 was really good, big and bright. I had find great roommates at the house. I was there from on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CARLOS O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Persianking, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank You for your generous review and commend ,We really do appreciated,We are looking

forward to see you and serve you soon.Please accept our guest house as your second home

any time you are in town.

Happy holiday and happy new year to you and your loved ones.

Best Regards,

Mina's Guest house

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#80 of 137 in Toronto
281 reviews
Downtown
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#21 of 118 in Toronto
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hostelling International Toronto
Downtown
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#71 of 118 in Toronto
157 reviews
Downtown
Locarno Hostel
Locarno Hostel
#51 of 106 in Toronto
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mina's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina's Guesthouse

Address: 246 Sherbourne St | Sherbourne and Dundas, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mina's guesthouse is located in downtown Toronto offering fully furnished rooms and full kitchen. We have two rooms with private bathrooms in downtown location and other rooms every two or three rooms sharing one full bathroom. We have laundry washer and dryer and Iron . close to subway station or bus stop is right at the door step to any directions. Need help just drop a line we will be happy to assist you at any time. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mina's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing