We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tapas in Toronto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LaVinia Restaurant

LaVinia Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
LaVinia Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Etobicoke
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best tapas in Toronto!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

If you visited Spain and you enjoyed tapas you don't need to fly to Barcelona or Madrid to get delicious Spanish food, it's much easier going to Lavinia.

We went last night to LaVinia , after we searched online for Tapas, and this restaurant got on top of our preferred restaurants in Toronto.
Excellent food and service! We couldn't stop ordering tapas and at the end we order paella as well.

Chef Fernando Garcia brought Spain right on Lakeshore!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Florin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    42
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious Spanish Cuisine!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I recently visited LaVinia for a special birthday celebration. My daughter wanted to celebrate her 21st at a Spanish restaurant as she had recently spent 4 months in Madrid, Spain and so enjoyed their cuisine! So... I researched Spanish Restaurants in the Toronto area and this is one of a few locations that surfaced. All the reviews sounded good so I reserved a table for the 5 of us for the evening and were treated to authentic spanish dishes from start to finish. We especially enjoyed the tapas and... when we visit again, most likely will only order tapas as they were AMAZING and filling, so by the time our main dishes came, we were all a little stuffed ;-) Wine a little on the pricey side BUT oh SO good :-) Service... excellent. Food... excellent. The owner/chef comes out to greet each and every customer and visits again to be sure your meal was to your liking. A lovely touch. The restaurant is small and quaint. We will be visiting again in the near future!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazingly pleasant dinner”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I visited this place with my wife for our valentines dinner, since I've been wanting to eat Spanish food for a while. We get to the restaurant on time for our reservations, the table was clean ready in a cozy environment.
Our waiter Jaime was amazing he was friendly well informed with the menu and took really good care of us.
Food was delicious I had the paella a la valenciana and my wife had the lome de ternera, everything was great we clean our plates.
The chef came out a few times to talk to the customer and say hi to some of them, this tells me that he takes pride and care of his restaurant.
Definitely going back, thank u for a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank Limonex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Restaurant to Enjoy Your Meal”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

All the staffs were warm, friendly and professional. The owner/chef took the time to explain a specific wine to me. He came to talk to us during dinner and said goodbye to us when we left. The food was wonderful and all of us enjoyed a perfect night out.

This is the place to go to when you want to have a delicious meal with excellent service in a relax atmosphere. Nothing pretendious.

We do want to go again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank had1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This restaurant offers memorable tapas and authentic entrees with exceptional service and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. We were five at dinner and had a delightful time sharing five tapas dishes ( all delicious ..........garlic mushrooms to die for ) and then uniquely flavored separate entrees. This restaurant is a treasure ! We will return to enjoy more of the tapas options and to experience the exceptional service and authentic tastes of Spanish cuisine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10SFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaVinia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to LaVinia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing