We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“!!Simply the best!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the house with patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house with patio
Reception room with sofa-bed Reception Room Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
The front of the house with patio
Reception room with sofa-bed
Reception Room Bed
Reception room with sofa-bed made up
Reception room to Kitchen
Entry from street to the reception room
Eat-in Kitchen area
Eat-in Kitchen area
Main Bedroom Area
Main Bedroom TV Area
Bathroom views
Bathroom views
Bathroom views - walk-in shower
Bathroom views
Allen Gardens park and Botanical gardens, a local landmark
Maple Leaf Gardens, now a Loblaws grocery store
Red Dot - 'Centre-Ice' of famous Maple Leaf Gardens Hockey Arena
Bell Lightbox - home of TIFF ... Toronto International Film Festival
Toronto Skyline seen from the Toronto Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suzanato
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“!!Simply the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of four adults and did a tour from NYC to Toronto, Niagara Falls and Washington and from all the places we stayed at this was by faaaar the best one!! Richard was very nice, we really liked the decoration of the apartment, the bathroom was extremly clean and stylish, there was a free washing machine/detergent/dryer, iron/ board, tidy cupboards for the clothes, a filled refrigerator with fresh yummy-yummy bio-food, juice and water, little free and nice-smelling shampoo/bodymilk bottles and the beds were so comfy and smelled so good! we had a lovely living room with a big tv and a big range of movie pictures to watch. there were tons of brochures of must-sees in and around Toronto and free telephone to almost everywhere in the world (!) - we really felt like home away from home and can absolutely recommend it!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: It was raining all day ...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Hi Suzan: What a wonderful review you have written! Thank you so much, Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minimusic...
Barbados
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Before I got there, the owner was very prompt in responding to each query I had concerning this property and my upcoming visit. He was also available to welcome us to the apartment (although we arrived very late at night) to show us details that we would need to know while we were there. During our stay he was unobtrusive and only appeared if he was needed. While we were out each day, he cleaned the apartment and restocked the kitchen with breakfast items(there were a wide variety) and made appropriate changes to towels and bed linen. His apartment was about 10 minutes walk to a major supermarket, which was good for me. It was also about 15 minute walk to the subway. It was also close to Eaton Centre, which was a 15-20 minute walk away, or you could take the public transportation.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101Leah23
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This little rental was an absolute gem - tucked away in downtown the location was fantastic - a short walk to most of the main sites of Toronto and close to local amenities (including a fantastic supermarket ).

The flat was equipped with everything we needed, was beautifully finished, spacious and comfortable.

The host, Richard, was extremely helpful and responded quickly to pre-arrival queries.

I can't fault this place and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The space, comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing I consider a let down
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massimo R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Tutto
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing