We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was okay probably wouldn't stay again though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #50 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The rooms were nice and open but the furniture is outdated. I thought the price was good. We got a 2 bedroom suite for 152 bucks for one night however on the receipt there was 3 separate charges for HST and another charge for 5 bucks which was ridiculous, in addition they charge 10 bucks for parking! so the room ended up costing 190 bucks! Thats a little outrageous. The eating area for the included breakfast is very tiny so be prepared to take your food to your room oh and its only available between 6:30am and 9:30am which is STUPID for a saturday. Its close to the airport so expect alot of travelers at the hotel it wasn't quite by any means. A suggestion to the hotel take that 10 parking fee you rip your customers off for and put it into a fund to level out your parking lot its horrible literally! One more thing id like to mention is that this is a residence inn therefor people are usually staying for an extended period of time so its a good idea to have sufficient utensils. Only provided one tiny steak knife! I did not find the staff accommodating, friendly or helpful in anyway. The lady that checked me in should maybe look for a job elsewhere because she was not warm in welcoming in anyway. I have stayed at many Marriott's and this is by far the biggest disappointment for a Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jon N,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback. I will share your review with the rest of the management team to find ways to improve based on your comments. The kitchen in all our suites are equipped with common utensils that guests need. Whenever our guests request for additional utensils, we gladly arrange it for them. The breakfast period is based on the trend of the brand and the hotel. We understand that guests have different schedule patterns and therefore we ensure that other food options are available outside of the breakfast period. Unfortunately, additional charges such as taxes and fees on your room rate cannot be removed. Our parking fee is one of the lowest rate in that area based on the last survey we have conducted.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here March 26, 2014 on my way to San Francisco. Excellent two bedroom with kitchen for three of us.
Great staff and parked on site using the 8 day park package. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone stopping over in Toronto or just to stay while visiting. I will be back in June on my way to Sweden.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear johnnydemerse,

Thank you for your positive review of the Residence Inn Toronto Airport and for your recommendation. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice with full kitchen. I had a one bedroom suite.

Exercise room a was standard and a indoor pool

Outside seat great as we'll.

Hotel does have shuttle that runs on demand.

Tried the airport shuttle.
It was free and service was excellent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Dan459us,

Thank you for your positive review. We hope that you will stay again at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport in the near future.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed there during a family weekend. Everything was great. Park and walk to anything you want. We went to restaurants sporting events and shopping. The hotel is nice and comfortable. We will go back.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank what99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear what99,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you find everything is great at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Last Christmas vacation me and my family stayed in their on of kitchenette suites and we found very enjoyable and great services. Morning breakfast was too goo with too many varieties. We stayed in this hotel because it is very convenient to all our relatives and friends places.
Thanks and we back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Putin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for the review. It will be our pleasure to have you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Arrived late after 10 pm. Very close to airport, didn't take long by taxi. We booked a two bedroom apartment. It had two washrooms, which was helpful. Décor was a bit dated but the overall environment was homely. Quite good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CanadianMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Close to airport with a convienent free shuttle service. There is a managers reception with ok food and a charge for beer wine. A few close restaurants near by within walking distance of 1/2 mile.

Hotel staff was very friendly and attentative.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Redzins,

Thank you for your review. I will share your comments to the management team and to the staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#74 of 137 in Toronto
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 17 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Toronto
#37 Business Hotel in Toronto
#39 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £109 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing