We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Square under construction”

Nathan Phillips Square
Ranked #31 of 505 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Square under construction”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Went at Christmas time to see the lights and the Christmas tree. Was a little disapointed as it was not the same as years past.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank denisf255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    239
    87
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
733 reviews
341 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Good For People Watching But Watch Our For Com Artists!!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great place for people watching but watch out for con artists who like to work the crowds of tourists. There are special events going on in the square and skating is good in the winter time. One can even get a seat at city council and see the different groups of political types going after each other.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Interesting and lively place”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Lots of activities going on. Great for people watching. Nice view of the city as well and close to the Eaton Centre.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank J0hanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful skating rink”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

It's definitely one of the best place to skate during christmas times since it has all the light decorations strung up and a big christmas tree nearby, really sets the atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dougie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple, ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So Much Fun...”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

It's such a nice outing for a family or even a couple. There is a skate rental (we bring our own), and I like the kids to wear their helmets. It's a lot of fun. You can buy snacks at the snack bar, and there are lockers to put your belongings (we just put our shoes at the edge of the rink where people sit). There are so many nice places to go grab a bite to eat once you're finished skating. Before we were married, my husband and I used to come for a skate at night when all the Christmas lights were out. Very romantic!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank timnadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nathan Phillips Square also viewed

 

Been to Nathan Phillips Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing