We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
Ranked #45 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We booked the Cosmopolitan when we could not get into its sister hotel, Pantages. We booked through Expedia based upon Trip Advisor reviews and also location to a Bikram Yoga Studio nearby (same street it turned out).
We were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the service. We wanted a room self catering facilities altho we did not use them, but as we were on the road and living out of suitcases and our next stop was UK we wanted to do some washing etc.
Staff were great.
Room was good - nice touches with the incense and turndown service. Breakfast while not great was adequate and we were able to fuel up for the day.
Location is great and we were able to walk around to most things in the three days we had there.
The staff assisted us with booking our Niagara tour and were really great.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is a fantastic hotel with a great location. The reception staff were brilliant and nothing was too much to ask! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigger21London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Went to Toronto to attend a wedding. Orbitz offered a great air/hotel deal - better than booking wedding guest rates / airline separately. Some deals w/ free breakfast + internet access. I selected 1-bdrm unit.

Had great convenience of in-room washer-dryer; kitchen (sink/ fridge/ burners/ microwave/ dishwasher/ coffemaker); wi-fi internet access; iron/ ironing board

Bathroom had large walk-in shower with toiletries; hairdryer

Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank FlippinFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We enjoyed everything about our 4 day stay. I agree with the negative comment about the stocked mini-bar (no room in the fridge), but everything else exceeded expectations. The suite was larger than expected with a separate sitting room/living room/kitchen where we spent most of our time when in the room. The bathroom was off the living area and not the bedroom, which was nice. If you require a king bed, you will feel crowded, but the bed was comfortable with great sheets and pillows. The windows open and we had a balcony overlooking a beautiful terrace behind the hotel. Service was excellent and the town car shuttle to the airport was competitively priced (we paid the same as the cab fair from the airport to the hotel). Definitely a great experience and a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooperclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Just a few metres off of Yonge Street on quiet Colbourne Street, the Cosmo is easy accessible by TTC and within walking distance from major attractions like the St. Lawrence Market and the Flatiron Building. My room was elegant, modern and well-planned out, with larger floor the ceiling windows, a balcony providing views of Toronto's skyscrapers, Lake Ontario and the St Lawrence Market area and a full kitchen. It was the perfect romantic setting for the birthday celebration I planned for my partner - and all the better, because it wound up a horribly rainy day and we stayed in for most of the night. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in ... and it was hard getting up to get fresh breads and cheeses for breakfast the next morning at the St Lawrence Market. Highly recommended if you're in need of a little R & R. The only downside, in my opinion, would be the new room service menus implemented in April 09; we had the old ones in our room and when ordering, were told about the new, and upon review they didn't offer as many tasty options. The bar at the base, however, was elegant and hyper-designed, with red hues and a wonderful instalation about the bar. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank interpolation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

A simply elegant place from which my son and I could sally forth to visit the fine museums and other sites -- a healthy walk or a speedy subway ride away -- and return to for quiet and peaceful comfort, this hotel worked well. Especially fun was our 16th floor walk-out balcony with a view of the CN Tower in one direction and the full moon in the other, although the view a couple of stories farther up would be even more scenic. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating. The workout room is small, but worked well for me, being open 24/7. I only wish that I had scheduled some time for a foot massage in the spa -- definitely next time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEMichiganWastrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We arrived without high expectations after log trip around Canada. Wanted to treat ourselves nicely so booked a suit. The level of comfort was high and the service was great. The spa didnt really impress - too expensive and relatively small centre, but it wasnt our intention to go there anyway. The hotel has a character, and the staff was extremely helpful - recommnedations for a night out, eating, drinking, travell tips etc. Next time we travell as a couple, we certianly come back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duropivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 135 in Toronto
1,109 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#33 of 135 in Toronto
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#47 of 135 in Toronto
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto

Address: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £105 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing