We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to be able to afford the spa treatments to make the most of this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You need to be able to afford the spa treatments to make the most of this place”
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The location is excellent, the cleanliness is very good and the style is very modern and relaxing. However it's a small little hotel which doesn't offer free breakfast and wireless costs $12 a day! It's not cheap and you don't get much for your money.
The little kitchen was well stocked with amenities such as a dishwasher, fridge, microwave, washing machine and dryer.
This is a spa hotel and designed for like minded people. You are provided with an incense stick to burn every night and a little rock on your pillow! There's even a yoga mat and complimentary relaxation CD. If this is your thing and what your after then go for it. For everyone else, we stayed here due to a price reduction but you generally get very little for a lot of money.
The spa treatments look wonderful but there's no way we could afford to go unfortunately. I did hear about a complimentary massage but there's no information about this offer when you're there. I feel this would have been a very nice touch and may even get people sucked in to pay a little extra.
Oh be careful, some rooms are severely overlooked by neighbouring office buildings! They must see some sights!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starbug69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    270
    122
    63
    72
See reviews for
57
341
72
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Upon booking this hotel, I was worried that this hotel only looked good in pictures. I kept my expectations low, but boy was I pleased! First of all the location was very convenient, just blocks away from the Toronto Eaton Centre and one corner away from the subway station. Our room, a deluxe suite, was exactly as expected, if not better; very stylish, zen, comfortable and well equipped. Housekeeping was really good, but what impressed me even more was the ever so helpful front desk staff. I went down to ask for directions and general questions, and everyone was always very helpful and extremely friendly. I almost didn't want to go home! I will absolutely come back to this hotel if I can!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackchiffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We booked through Expedia and, after clarifying that our internet connection was included in the reservation, our interaction with the staff was nothing short of outstanding.
The room was well equipped, the housekeeping excellent.
Both Bianca and Lucy went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant at all times and would be an asset to any hotel lucky enough to hire them.
Location was good and we would recommend this hotel all the way

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We booked the hotel for a short honeymoon stay. My husband called ahead and they upgraded us and allowed a friend to come and decorate the room with roses as a surprise for me. The room was amazing, beautiful furnishings, comfy bed, very...very quiet floors with only 5 rooms per floor. The room was amazing, but the best part was the staff. They were professional, welcoming and especially helpful. We wanted to stay an extra day and Bianca (amazing service!!!) totally helped us out with the rate! Tak at the front desk was also extremely friendly and helpful. Lucy was great upon checkout. The staff were truly amazing and made our experience worth every penny and more! The location was great too, steps from the subway, attractions and on a quiet little street...so great. Close to shopping, Eaton Centre and Queen Street! AMAZING PLACE!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vantravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We booked the Cosmopolitan when we could not get into its sister hotel, Pantages. We booked through Expedia based upon Trip Advisor reviews and also location to a Bikram Yoga Studio nearby (same street it turned out).
We were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the service. We wanted a room self catering facilities altho we did not use them, but as we were on the road and living out of suitcases and our next stop was UK we wanted to do some washing etc.
Staff were great.
Room was good - nice touches with the incense and turndown service. Breakfast while not great was adequate and we were able to fuel up for the day.
Location is great and we were able to walk around to most things in the three days we had there.
The staff assisted us with booking our Niagara tour and were really great.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is a fantastic hotel with a great location. The reception staff were brilliant and nothing was too much to ask! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger21London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Went to Toronto to attend a wedding. Orbitz offered a great air/hotel deal - better than booking wedding guest rates / airline separately. Some deals w/ free breakfast + internet access. I selected 1-bdrm unit.

Had great convenience of in-room washer-dryer; kitchen (sink/ fridge/ burners/ microwave/ dishwasher/ coffemaker); wi-fi internet access; iron/ ironing board

Bathroom had large walk-in shower with toiletries; hairdryer

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FlippinFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,023 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#39 of 136 in Toronto
1,776 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#45 of 136 in Toronto
2,085 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing