We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Its all true. We found the Koreatown location ideal for exploring the downtown area. Public parking is very close, about seven houses down at $10 a day (don't use maximum, use time). Christie station is just around the corner. Many restaurants are within walking distance amidst a University of Toronto atmosphere.

The building seems to be of newer construction in the quite neighborhood block. Our garden suite was clean, quite and pleasant with good natural light (like the whole house). Breakfast was thankfully simple and delicious and not needlessly fussy.

Mr. Tan was very accommodating of our earlier than expected arrival. He was always considerate and polite. Listen to his savvy advice that saves you time, money and hassle. Somehow, he even swung us free tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjf606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    81
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
134
344
83
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Booked this place after I saw the prices of the other hotels in Toronto.
This is with no doubt the best place I have ever stayed in. The owner, mr. Tan is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. When we arrived he let us use his private garage to take all the luggage out. Than he gave us shirt explanation on the city and reccomended on good restaurants in the area. We came with our 3 years old daughter and mr. Tan gave her some vegetables and fruited from his refrigerator. This b&b is super clean. You will not find a piece of dust in this place. The Cheistie subway station is located less than a minute walk from the house and is very convenient to reach downtown with. I can write more and more about this place but believe me - no words can describe how good this place is. Thank you mr. Tan. I don't know when will be our next time in Toronto - we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Together with my girlfriend I stayed at A Suite Dreams B&B, Toronto, for 4 nights, and we really loved it! The B&B is located in Koreatown with different shops near by and a huge number of different restaurants. There is certainly no problem to find something tasty to eat in the neighbourhood!! The most famous sights in Toronto are a bit further away, but it's no problem getting there because the subway (Christie station) is just 2-3 min away from the B&B. The rooms in the B&B are excellent! We stayed at the "Cathedral Suite" which were magnificent (see description below). We also had a peek into a cople of the rooms when the doors were open and no guests had arrived, and they looked great too. The owner, Albert Tan, was so nice and helpful! Every morning he served a wonderful breakfast consisting of fruits and yoghurt, and also one other dish of the guests' preference. We could choose between toast, cereals, porridge, eggs and omelett. All the time Albert was very obliging, giving tips and advice about sights, restaurants and how to get there. Once he even dropped us in his car when we wanted to take a bus. Albert Tan made sure we had a great stay in Toronto and in A Suite Dreams B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed at the "Cathedral Suite", and it is surely the best room in the B&B! It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plussminus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I really enjoyed staying Mr Tan's B&B during the Labour Day weekend. It's clean, very well-organized and well located, within walking distance of major tourist attractions. Very cozy place and neighborhood. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YJEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our first trip to Toronto. We always stay in B&Bs when we travel, and this was by far the best we have ever visited. The minute we walked in the door Mr. Tan greeted us warmly, sat down with us, pulled out a map of Toronto, and became the best resource in the city. We stayed in the Sunset Suite, which was comfortable and immaculate -- as was the entire Inn. Breakfasts were superb, with a good selection, and always with Mr. Tan's fruit and yogurt with homemade granola. My wife liked his granola recipe so much that he e-mailed it to us while we were staying there. Mr. Tan was a wonderful conversationalist, engaging but never intrusive, and with an infectious smile. He made great restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The Korea Town neighborhood is lively, safe, and full of great restaurants. Chinatown, Little Italy, and Little Portugal are within walking distance. The subway is a two minute walk away. Buses and trolley cars run throughout the neighborhood. This B&B is deservedly the best-rated in Toronto. We have already made plans for our next stay.

Room Tip: Mr. Tan will accommodate families with young children in a lower lever suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed here with my two teenage children for two nights. It was easy to find, parking was close by and very affordable, the place was immaculate and the owner, Albert Tan, made us feel at home immediately. The breakfast was healthy, fresh and delicious. The location is perfect - right in the heart of Korea town, close to two subway stops, and all sorts of great eateries and shops within walking distance. Set on a side street off the main drag so it is quiet and peaceful but you are close to all the action. I plan to stay here again when I visit Toronto, either for business or pleasure. I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Three rooms to choose from depending on how many staying...ask the owner and he can guide you with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drita302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was our first time in a B&B and we can say that Mr.Tan has set the bar pretty high! We really felt like home, without feeling like intruders. Mr.Tan let us park in his garage and welcomed us by showing us his garden, explaining us what there is to do in Toronto and taking us to our room. The breakfast was delicious, made with fresh products and a bunch of care! We haven't seen a cleaner room and we really enjoyed chatting with Mr.Tan about this and that! Great location, about 2 minutes walk from subway station. We highly recommand anyone to visit without even a doubt. Thank you Mr.Tan!

Room Tip: We stayed in the sunrise suite with en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
642 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Property: Clinton and Bloor B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing