We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed and perfectly located in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet, and perfectly located B&B in Toronto this is the place! It has the quaint intimacy of a B&B, a wonderful host, Albert, who is helpful, cooks a great breakfast, and gives you your own space, and a location around the corner from Christie subway station, which makes anywhere in downtown Toronto only 5 to 10 minutes away. Somewhat surprised by a couple of complaints by other people posting. It is not the Hilton, with a 42" TV screen and an anonymous atmosphere; it is a B&B that is somebody's home and has the simplicity and relaxed friendliness that implies. We stayed in the upstairs room at the front of the house and it was really very quiet, even though the Japanese, Chinese and Korean restaurants on Bloor St are literally around the corner. A great location. The "no shoes in the house" policy is very civilised, and I plan on implementing it at home! We will certainly be returning.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MrBlenkinsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Clinton and Bloor B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spotless place with a nice breakfast selection. Albert does whatever it takes to make his guests comfortable and welcome. The "no shoes in the house" policy is quaint, but if you go in and out a lot (like I did) it can become tedious. That's not a complaint, I'm just trying to find something that might help anyone else who chooses Suite Dreams. I would stay there again if I ever find myself in Toronto.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife & spent two nights at Suite Dreams B&B on our first visit to Toronto. Our stay was very comfortable & Albert was very accomodating & helpful. Being unfamilar with Toronto, Mr Tan set up a Downtown Toronto tour for us that enabled us to discover places that we would not have know about otherwise. The room was quiet, warm, & very comfortable (it was cold & snowy outside). Mr Tan provided us with an excellent breakfast each morning at a time of our choosing. The location provides an excellent base for exploring downtown Toronto as it is only one block from the subway station (Toronto has a great transit system!). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This B&B was the perfect fit for me...as I was in a two day conference(which was a 10 min walk from B&B to conference)...I flew in from Calgary took the bus to subway...straight to Christie Station....then literately a 3min walk to Suite Dreams B&B excellent direction from Albert....The location was right off Bloor St, there were lots of grocery,food,n coffee shops all in walking distant...I felt safe walking early mornings n late evenings!.....Every morning Albert was ready to take my order n promptly made my Breakfast....if I was coming back on business, this would be my first choice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidibwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We chose this B&B for the location, on Bloor in Koreatown, fun to walk around, lots of great sushi restaurants and fresh markets.
The best way to describe the place is that it is home away from home. The rooms are basically like a bedroom in your house, the breakfast like breakfast at home.
Considering the price, I don't believe this is good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This place was a tremendous disappointment! I have had many success stories thanks to the reviews from this site, but this one really missed the mark. Considering this B&B's prices are comparable to many moderate-priced hotels, I would seriously consider going with the hotel.
Most concerning...

The bedding: old, squeaky & uncomfortable, way below standard.
The linens & towels: old and worn, below standard.
The water pressure: pathetic, not acceptable.
Internet: free but spotty signal and the TV??? Ridiculous! Reminded me of a European hotel room from 20 years ago.

Now, the owner/host is very personable and the neighborhood is very convenient to many fun spots. Parking is easy and relatively cheap, $10/day. And if you like the feel of staying in a house rather than a hotel, then maybe you'd like this place. Expect to hear a lot more noise from the other guests since you are in a bedroom in a home, rather than a more secure hotel room.

Truly, I really cannot believe this place got so many favorable reviews. My first trip advisor failure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitedreamshost, Owner at Clinton and Bloor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Evan,
Thank you for your input and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We are disappointed that our B&B did not meet your satisfaction. We take pride in our accommodations and appreciate any opportunities to improve. All concerns mentioned have been addressed and we welcome you back for a complimentary stay. Had you brought your concerns to my attention during your stay, I would have addressed them immediately.

Thank you again for the opportunity to improve the comfort for our valued guests.

Albert Tan
Owner, Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Mr. Tan helped make my 1st trip to Toronto a most enjoyable experience. Perfect room, great location, lovely breakfast, good conversation - everything you want from a B&B. Mr. Tan's warm welcome and helpful suggestions make the Suite Dreams a keeper.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnedw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
675 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £120 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing