We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 116 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sainte-Adele
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“we would stay here again”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Mr. Tan's B & B for two nights in January, and would definitely stay there again.
Mr. Tan is gracious, knowledgeable and very helpful. This B & B is beautiful, spotlessly clean and wonderfully central: a few steps away from Bloor St. and the Christie subway. We started each day with a tasty, full breakfast prepared by Mr. Tan according to each of our tastes. In addition, Mr. Tan was happy to provide gluten-free bread for me and accommodate our late arrival (we came by train and could not get there till 9 p.m.); on arrival we found that he had upgraded us to a lovely, comfortable suite. We warmly recommend this bed and breakfast and we thank you, Mr. Tan, for your friendly and considerate welcome. See you again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    81
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
134
344
83
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I had a very comfortable stay in the Cathedral Room at the top of the house which was very spacious, quiet and clean. The breakfast was very tasty and freshly prepared by Albert who was very welcoming and offers great hospitality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Finlay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I had an outstanding stay at the Suite Dreams B&B. The breakfast was wonderful (home-made granola, fresh berries, french toast, unlimited coffee) and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Albert, thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

the warm communication with Albert, beautiful breakfast, and clean accommodation made the stay such an awesome experience. Especially I liked how it is located in Korea town since I love Korean food, and there is tim hortons right next to the station to drop by late at night, which were both only 3 min away from the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikipedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I just needed a quiet place to crash between 11PM and 7AM for 3 nights as I was working late.
I had a nice room with French door to a patio.
Shared bathroom with 1 room.
Excellent breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: NB: there is no pool or fitness center and I wasn't looking for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Albert has a great B and B. It is very warm and comfortable and quiet, yet in the heart of town. It is close to the Christie station. Albert is a great host, cooks a great breakfast. He even welcomed my son into his home and we had breakfast together. He accommodated my late arrival and early departure. Once of the best B and Bs .. I have been all over the world in B & Bs. I would stay here at any time and have also recommended it to friends. Loved the fact it felt like home.. with shoes off at the door... must be a Canadian custom.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrieM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Everything was great. Albert was very understanding of our late arrival and his hospitality was by no means limited. One of the best beds I've ever slept in and breakfast was very enjoyable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaftGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
646 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Property: Clinton and Bloor B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing