We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An intimate B&B run gently by a kind widower” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
Ranked #2 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
“An intimate B&B run gently by a kind widower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I knew I'd found a bargain when I booked this on expedia, but had no idea just what a sweet and thoughtful fellow owned and operated this delightful townhouse in Toronto's Koreatown, just one block from the Christie St. subway station on Toronto's only east-west subway line (along Bloor St.) From the moment I walked in, I knew I had been lucky picking this place. I knew of one of the few rules already, to take off one's shoes in the house, and since I like padding about in stocking feet, I was only too happy to oblige! Then Mr. Tan made a me a hot cup of tea on a frigid March night, and it hit the spot. After I got settled and caught up with hockey scores on the TV in my room -- and remember, lots of B&Bs don't bother with TVs at all! -- he directed me to a very nice Indian restaurant just a ten-minute walk down Bloor. And he gives you your choice of different breakfast entrees, all delicious, and I loved the yogurt/fresh fruit "appetizer." (Quotes added since one doesn't think of appetizers at breakfast, but essentially, that's what this is!) You can chill out and be quiet during breakfast, or, if you're a chatterbox like me, engage in interesting and pleasant conversation with Mr. Tan, who was born in China but is a citizen of Singapore. I even loved charming little touches like coasters with scenes of famous Singapore sites on them! Oh, and did I mention the place is clean as a whistle and charmingly decorated? I can't manufacture even the tiniest of kvetches! ("Kvetch" is a New York term for complaint, or one who complains!) Keep up the good work and hostelry, Mr. Tan!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms, so this is almost moot, methinks. My basement apartment was as quiet as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLoneRangerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    77
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
130
341
80
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

A few weeks ago I had to cancel my trip to Toronto - on the same day I was to arrive - due to circumstances beyond my control. Obviously, and according to the Suite Dreams cancellation policy, I was to lose my deposit, which is the normal protocol in these types of situations. So, I sent a message to Mr. Tan letting him know that even though it was the same day I was to arrive, I wasn't going to be able to make it.

To my surprise, he messaged me back and said I wouldn't be losing my deposit, and in fact I could use it toward another stay (plus another night!) at Suite Dreams within the next 6 months. I had to re-read the email several times to make sure it sank in that not only did I get a second chance to go back to Toronto, but the deposit I already paid was going to be used toward my stay! Incredible! So here I am, writing a review to express my gratitude and say I'm happy to have another chance to go to Toronto - all thanks to Mr. Tan. I'll be able to write a proper review after my stay, of course!

The lesson learned here is being courteous and respectful of people can go a long way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RippinTits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location, fabulous restaurants close by and a great room and great host. Albert was very accommodating, made a great breakfast and his house was spotless. I'm defintely booking again for next year's trade show.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenton50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Suite Dreams is a great place to stay. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Albert Tan is an accommodating and friendly host. His early morning chats while serving breakfast were a very pleasant part of my stay. He is an interesting conversationalist. Suite Dreams was conveniently located for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ver0nicaA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Suite Dreams Toronto B&B for four nights and had a wonderful experience. The owner, Mr. Tan, is very welcoming, prepares delicious breakfast, and does an excellent job managing this B&B. He is always happy to share his knowledge about the city, the weather, popular restaurants, places to visit, etc. We usually stay in hotels but will definitely return to this B&B if we are visiting Toronto again because it is clean, comfortable, and has a warm, hospitable atmosphere. It is also conveniently located near the subway, making it is easy to go anywhere you like. So we have nothing but good things to say about Suite Dreams Toronto B&B and are already planning our next stay! We recommend it highly to anyone who is planning to visit Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brsbrmmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Choosing Mr. Tan's wonderful B&B was the best decision we've made in many years of travel. Mr. Tan is a generous, personable host, master of breakfasts, and fascinating conversationalist. The house is bright, clean, and elegant without pretension. The location is great, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The owner was courteous and accommodating, and the place was impeccably clean with beautiful decor. We had a wonderful three night stay and enjoyed the location, and always a delicious breakfast to start our day!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#23 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Property: A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B is located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Sunrise Suite (225 sq. ft.); Sunset Suite (325 sq. ft.); Cathedral Suite (700 sq. ft.) and Garden Suite (325 sq. ft.) with shared bathroom. Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. At the end of the day, it's comforting to know you've chosen one of the city's best B&Bs in a convenient neighborhood where you will feel at home. City parking lot is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet, Free local and long distance call. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing