We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
conroe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

The owner of the B and B is very knowledgable about his city and how to get around (bus, subway, and streetcar). He makes a great breakfast, fresh and to order (I loved his French toast). The room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. The house is located very near a subway stop, which makes it easy to get around and sightsee.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank frannie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    77
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
131
341
80
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed at this Bed & Breakfast over our anniversary weekend, our first trip to Toronto. Extemely nice facility, and impeccably clean. Homemade breakfast each morning at whatever time you wished. The housekeeper, Albert, was incredibly accomodating and friendly as well, with tips on places to visit during our stay. Located with immediate proximity to the subway station on Christie Street (on the steet driectly behind Suite Dreams). Easy to get in/out of all areas of town this way, and an all-day pass costs only $9.00/person. We visited the Italian Village, Greek Town, Eaton Shopping district along Yonge Street, CN Tower via the subway. We drove our own car in from Cleveland, and chose to use the subway to get around most days just to avoid downtown parking issues. Also, there are lots of cute local restaurants everywhere with outdoor seating, which was nice for our trip in June. The B&B is located in the Korean district, but don't let this impact your decision of whether to stay here because the location allows for such easy access to all downtown locations and ethnic villages. Again, we had a great stay at this B&B, and feel as though we have good insight after our years of travels all over the world (S. Africa, Italy, Greece, London, Paris, across the US, Mexico, Caribean).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank MelissaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Suite Dreams. The description and reviews painted a very accurate picture. It is a very comfortable and clean B&B, located maybe 2 minutes from the Christie subway station, which was great as we arrived in Toronto by train. The B&B was very quiet, which is an advantage over many of the larger hotels located near late closing night clubs. Mr. Tan was a charming host, and provided great advice on where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank AnOttawaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliot lake Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable we were during our stay. It was our first experience at a B&B and there was not one negative comment we could make. The home was immaculate in cleanliness and the breakfasts were not only healthy but filling . We were given many choices. Albert, our host , took an interest in our stories and we were made to feel at ease. Every day there were clean towels in the washroom and our little messes disappeared when we returned at the end of our days. Albert was very accommodating to our needs and was the perfect host. We can't wait till we can visit again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank penright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Mr. Tan runs a delightful boutique B&B in a safe, eclectic neighborhood about 3 miles from the Toronto waterfront, and 1.5 miles from Casa Loma. Both were pleasant walks from the townhome. He is a delightful host, and my stay was pleasant. I was able to walk all over, passing through vibrant neighborhoods, getting all manner of food. There is also a very large grocery store 0.5 miles away. Parking is a bit of a problem - the price for a week-long pass ($10) is great, but the on-street parking is a bit chancy, though I always managed to find a place. The B&B has no identifying sign, but Mr. Tan welcomed me at the door, and we had a pleasant chat. I would recommend the place as an affordable, well-located house.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
47 Thank ChubDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Suite Dreams was a great bed and breakfast. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, the fresh fruit with Mr. Tan's homemade granola was a great way to start the day. The neighborhood has great restaurants and a lot going on within walking distance. It is also conveniently located right near a subway stop so getting downtown was a breeze. Mr. Tan provided some really good restaurant recommendations, we just wish we had more time to try all of them, and also booked a tour to Niagara Falls for us. We will definitely stay here the next time we travel to Toronto.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank JayhawkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

Great location, close to transit and many amenities. The host is very helpful and knowledgeable. Very nice breakfast in the morning and a quiet, well appointed room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank List-of-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Property: Clinton and Bloor B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing