We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hospitality!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
Ranked #2 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bologna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great hospitality!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

We stayed four days in Toronto and the accomodation was delightful. The owner is great, very kind and organized. The rooms are spacious, lightful and very, very clean.
We certainly recommand it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank bestiolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    77
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
130
341
80
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

I was staying at Mr. Tan´s bed and breakfast for 9 days while doing interviews for my research. In the morning he made a wonderful and wholesome breakfast, that always started with a bowl of fresh fruit. At the end of the day, after coming back a bit tired from my interviews, a thermos with hot water and tea bags would be waiting for me in my room. The room itself is comfortable, spatious and clean. The B&B is close to down town and very close to a subway exit (Christies), so traveling to the city centre is quick and easy. All in all I had a wonderful stay and if I would ever return to Toronto I would certainly stay in this small and cosy hotel, that makes you feel like being home.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
44 Thank climateresearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stavanger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

We stayed to days in Suite Dreams in Toronto. It was a really nice stay. The room was lovely, nice and clean. The breakefast was very good, with fresh fruit each day. The owner was rally a kind man, and helped us with information we needed. If we are going back some time, we would like to stay there again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank GrobStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

Albert was a very considerate and welcoming host! I am honored to have met him and feel very fortunate to have been able to stay in his home! I lived with him for 3 weeks while taking a course nearby. He is a meticulous housekeeper and does it all with a smile! I loved the area too; I could walk to restaurants, grocery stores and subway stations. Loved it There!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
45 Thank DaleyPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

This was our fourth stay with Suite Dreams in the last two years. Consistently high quality, outstanding service, superb breakfast and extraordinarily helpful owner-manager.

We'll return.

Judit and Joe

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ChicagoBicyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

The host was wonderful and had great ideas on where to dine and what to see! We are definitely planning another trip to the area and intend to stay at Suite Dreams B&B. It really is in walking distance of many wonderful areas in which to dine and explore.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank wibubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

The location of this B+B is a big reason why we like to stay here -- just a block from the metro station! That being said, there's also lots of other pluses. We've stayed in the Sunset and Sunrise Rooms here now, and found them both to be wonderful -- clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Albert is a kind and gracious host, and readily offers suggestions on where/how to get around Toronto if you're not familiar with it. Breakfasts are delicious and generous!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank chiquitabanana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Property: A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B is located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Sunrise Suite (225 sq. ft.); Sunset Suite (325 sq. ft.); Cathedral Suite (700 sq. ft.) and Garden Suite (325 sq. ft.) with shared bathroom. Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. At the end of the day, it's comforting to know you've chosen one of the city's best B&Bs in a convenient neighborhood where you will feel at home. City parking lot is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet, Free local and long distance call. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing