We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, it is such a pleasure when the host cares about his business.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank shinoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

What a fabulous stay we had with Albert. His home is a really wonderful place - so neat and tidy and he thinks of everything. Albert really helped us when we came to Toronto again, having being caught in the flight chaos post volcano and he went out of his way to give us support as this tough time. His breakfasts are wonderful, but he is a legend. Thanks Albert from the French, Bale and Catchpole families.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sydenhammum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Service is very good!!The breakfast is delicious and host taught me to cook the breakfast!!He is very nice!!He will tell you many informations about Toronto!You can ask him some good reastrauntIHe will talk to you warmly!!I saw he cleaned the house carefully!!The place is convenient to go to downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank meko_8657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We, spent one night in this B&B, for our son lives just four minutes away. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. There is car parking right next door and there are so many restaurants nearby. The owner is a charming man who prepares delicious breakfasts and is always there to help.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank sorayastackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed her early December for three nights and we are glad to stayed here. Albert welcomed us when we arrived late because of flight delayed. He was very friendly and provided helpful service. He made us fantastic breakfast: fruit salads top up with yogurts and homemade granola; our choice of hot meal: ham and cheese omelete. The location of this B&B is excellent and our room was very clean. Thank you Albert for your outstanding service with smile.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Everydaysunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

This is a great place to stay and is right next to the Christie Station. The best part is the host. Albert fixes an amazing breakfast and he is so friendly and helpful. my family has stayed here twice now and I can't recommend him enough. The place is impeccable. Thanks Albert!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank lauram1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed in the Cathedral Suite for 2 nights in August 2009. Having never stayed in a B & B before this (we have young children), we did not know what to expect. Not only is Suite Dreams an excellent place to stay for the obvious reasons, convenient location, well appointed clean and comfortable rooms, etc, but also because it has an exceptionally gracious host. Mr. Tan was very helpful and kind to us, and did his best to make us feel at home.The breakfast that he makes is healthy, and sumptous. I would go back to Suite Dreams for the granola alone, it is to die for. A memorable experience, and we will go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank WashingtonArathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#58 of 137 in Toronto
2,735 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#9 of 118 in Toronto
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Elliott House B&B
Elliott House B&B
#5 of 118 in Toronto
104 reviews
Downtown
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#8 of 118 in Toronto
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: £124 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing