We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from downtown”

Famous People Players Dinner Theatre
Ranked #1 of 88 Concerts & Shows in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This group mounts unique, visually fantastic "black light" shows. Famous People Players is renowned not just for the quality of its shows, but also for bringing out the creative potential in performers with disabilities. The price of the show includes a four-course dinner.
La Selva Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Far from downtown”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have to agree with the "disappointed" review, it was not up to the rave reviews for us. Probably good for those over 70 and under 7. I do applaud the good work done but it was not worth $164 for two (with taxes and fees) on top of which it is way out of town in some industrial area that was $40 each way for a taxi from our downtown hotel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Appa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    55
    3
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable experience!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

In June 2014 we had the pleasure of being invited to the Famous People Players for dinner and theater.First we had a delicious meal and our servers were the cast members of the theater production. After dinner we thoroughly enjoyed a show which featured a tribute to Italy and Italian music. The cast was terrific and it was the highlight of our trip without a doubt. Such talented young people! After the show we were then back into the dining room for dessert and coffee. All in all, a wonderful evening! Bravo!
Shirley and John

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Student group visiting Toronto”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I took a group of 30 high school students (from an afterschool Arts + Technology program in Michigan) to Toronto and our first night there we went to see Famous People Players for dinner and the show. Having never been there, I was unsure what the students would think, but there response was energetic and positive. They loved the whole experience and it was a highlight of the whole trip.
Overall the food and show were wonderful!
We would take a group here again for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KirkjEklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Night”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Celebrated Father's Day here. Great food, the show was enjoyed by the adults and kids. Would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank lzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A different and enjoyable night. Excellent dinner followed by colors, lights, music and laughter. Perfect for a first date or a family night out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Techgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous People Players Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Famous People Players Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing