We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I have stayed several times at By the Park. I call it By the Park BYOB - 'Bring My Own Breakfast' because I stay in one of the units with a private bath and access to a shared kitchen. The suites I have stayed in are very clean and comfortable and the location is very convenient for me as I have family nearby. The subway is close so I can hop on and enjoy Toronto when I'm not with my family. I love the Roncevalles area - restaurants, coffee places, an excellent if ancient movie theatre and book stores. Highly recommended for independent travellers! Margot and Ziggy helpful.
Elspeth Richmond

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    63
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
116
233
76
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We loved this place - very clean, great beds, easy parking and great location. We stayed here because our family lives nearby and doesn't have room for guests. It provided a great getaway from the chaos of family at Christmas. It was so clean we didn't have the allergy problems that we usually have in most hotels. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We were visiting friends in Toronto, but wanted our own space rather than having to sleep on the sofa-bed, and got exactly what we wanted. I particularly loved having the use of a little kitchen where I could make a cup of tea or a snack. The bedroom was small, but had a big closet for stashing bags away and a massive four-poster bed with a very comforable mattress. The bathroom was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Sometimes I dislike B&Bs, because it feels like you're encroaching on the owner's personal space, but here I felt like I had my own tiny apartment fo the duration, and didn't feel guilty about coming in at 2:30 AM (we were there for New Year). The house itself is a gem, perched high above the street with fabulous landscaping. It's located minutes from the subway and a short walk to High Park and shopping and restaurants in Roncesvalles. High Park B&B exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Margo and Ziggy are great hosts. We stayed in the big room upstairs. It was beautiful. I wish we had more time to stay there. My wife's eyes popped out of her head (grin) when she saw how nice it was. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Hada Fabulous 6 night stay here. Room as spotless, beautifully appointed, and the hosts are welcoming and extremely helpful. Excellent value for the money, and in a superb location - a short walk to subway and transit. We will stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

We have stayed here three years on the trot, 2008, 2009 and 2010 and we shall be booking agian in 2011, so this must say just how good it is. Not only is it value for money, they offer top class rooms, really clean and well maintained, and ever so friendly. I am a stickler for good service and decent accomodation, and this fits it all.
Both Margo and Ziggy have always been friendly, leave us to get on with our holidays and no bothering you at all; one is left to do as one pleases and if you need help they are always willing to give it.
The area is really decent, High Park is just across the road, and now there is a Timmies across the road, so near enough heaven [sorry I have become addicted to Timmies coffee and the doughnuts].
Local transport is top class, there is the subway, trams and buses that all get you into Toronto Centre within minutes. They have safe and ample parking and if you want to cater for yourself there are enoug shops about to eat well.
We love there B&B and ther eis no way I would want to go anywhere else in Toronto.

Paul and Joanne from Manchester, England.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Stayed here for many weeks through out the year. Perfect location and many great restaurants and shops in area. Went for many beautiful summer strolls . Having the subway so close was a bonus. Did not need a car. Apartment was charming and super clean. Hope to come back one day soon. Even if not on business would book same place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
642 reviews
Queen Street and West Queen West
Drake Hotel Toronto
Drake Hotel Toronto
#2 of 136 in Toronto
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#14 of 136 in Toronto
935 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast (with or without the breakfast) in High Park/Roncesvalles Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park B&B is self catering accommodations with the access to equipped kitchen. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing