We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Accomodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Magnificent Accomodations”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This old house has been made over in an absolutely stunning manner. Reception was friendly, breakfast was very fine, but the best of all were the actual accommodations. They were absolutely amongst the best of any B&B we have encountered. It is convenient to the Roncesvalle neighbourhood--full of ethnic and exciting restaurants. Try Domani for great italian food.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank NovaScotiaBruceCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoApril, Owner at By The Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Thank you for a moment of your time and the great review. Glad you liked your stay at our home and enjoyed our breakfasts. See you again.
Margo and Ziggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    62
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
112
222
76
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

The B&B experience was a very pleasant one. The house is LOVELY and the proprietors were very helpful and friendly. The house is immaculate and the breakfast was tasty and healthy. The location was for myself , perfect. The 2 little kitties were an added bonus. I would gladly stay at this B&B on my next visit.This home has been lovingly restored. This was my first experience with staying at a B&B and I absolutely think it is the way to go!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank cheekyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoApril, Owner at By The Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
It is so rewarding to hear from first time B&B guest. Hope it will become your favorite travel accommodation. Any time you are in Toronto - our doors are open to you and your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed in the house 'opposite', in the basement with the heating pipes above our beds......Those were no problem. We slept very soundly even with a group of women 'above' enjoying their High-school reunion. The beds were good, the shower lovely, the area safe and quiet. Around the corner a very tasteful and cheap Thai-resto. What else do you need on a holiday? The hosts made a delicious breakfast every morning and the other guests were interesting and very helpful with their information about Canada. We'll recommand this B&B to every Dutchmen: price-quality is excellent! Dirmar from Amsterdam,NL

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Dirmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antigonish ns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Thank you Margo and Ziggy for a marvelous visit to your home.
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and made to feel very comfortable. Everything was beautiful and spotlessly clean. High quality decor and furnishings. Our bathroom was huge, well appointed and again spotlessly clean. Oh! that marble was beautiful. They were very knowledgable of the city and very willing to share information with us.
Beautiful neighbourhood, great location, we would highly recommend this B&B.
We'll be back.
Mary & Al, NS

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank sashaleeAntigonishNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

As a business traveler, I want simple things: good clean rooms, a comfortable bed, good food and of course the Internet. This Bed and Breakfast gave me all these things at a price that was very competitive. My project brought me to Toronto for 5 days a week for three months. High Park just a small walk away, the subway almost across the street, led to evening distractions like Yorkville, the Toronto International Film Festival, and the ROM...Bonus!! Margo and Ziggy create a home environment. Quiet and friendly. I have traveled all over Ontario, beleive me this is the best B&B in the province.

Don

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank MitakuyeOyasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The most beautiful place and people i have ever encountered. The bed and breakfast is so well maintained. The breakfast is amazing and Margo and Ziggy are really great. They give an insight of all that is going on in Toronto and the best places to eat. No need for a guide. The house is so beautiful. I would surely go back and stay .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank smitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I stayed at By the Park B & B for 2 weeks. I absolutely loved my time there. The "Rose" room was charming; the room and bedding clean and fresh. I also loved the fact that there was a kitchen for the guests to use. It was nice, not to mention economical to make my own meals if I wished to do so. This has been my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I have to say it was wonderful. It was not just the location and the beauty of the house and grounds that made it so pleasant to be there but the kindness and generosity of the owners, Margo and Ziggy as well. They both have a genuine warmth and a caring way about them. The atmosphere was happy and friendly and they go that extra mile to make sure you have everything you need to be comfortable. I think it would be a real shame to spend just one night there, it's that lovely. Cheers!

Sincerely,
Heidi Knox ....Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Rosepetals2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#13 of 132 in Toronto
922 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast (with or without the breakfast) in High Park/Roncesvalles Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park B&B is self catering accommodations with the access to equipped kitchen. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing