We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto
Ranked #38 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
SCARBOROUGH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great facilities for price”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff were friendly and efficient. Kitchenette and working windows (able to be opened) were a great bonus! Facilities were clean and there are many places to shop and eat near by. Air conditioning worked well and beds were very comfortable. Rooms had lots of space and I appreciated that only the bedrooms had carpeting. The only thing is that the bolt on our door did not work and one of the staff members got annoyed with me when I asked for toilet paper. There was a large crowd coming and leaving that day as well as a fire alarm in the morning so that housekeeping staff was behind, which is understandable. We were about to head out for the day but wanted to use the washroom before leaving so I followed up with front desk and the girl seemed really annoyed that I didn't want to leave before going to the washroom first. :/ 2 housekeeping staff eventually knocked on our door and asked if we had requested towels and toilet paper. When I said toilet paper only, they seemed a little incredulous, I felt as if they thought I had made a big fuss over toilet paper (but I hadn't raised my voice at all) so it was kind of awkward. Otherwise, this place is great and I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Stay away from main floor to get a quieter room free from outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h4nw00r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    8
    1
    12
See reviews for
17
7
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Renfrewshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hotel would not suit everyone as it is 'beyond budget' but it met our needs very well. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful and parking is only $5 per day which is unheard of in Toronto. The rooms are student rooms in term time and very sparse but we did have free wifi, air con and a TV. There is also a small kitchen area with a fridge. The whole place was spotlessly clean and we were given a steady supply of towels. Bins were emptied and towels changed daily. The Hotel is just off the 404 giving good driving links but it's absolute selling point is it's proximity to transport links into Toronto. Right at the gate it is possible to buy a $3 ticket on the bus to Finch Subway station where you can use the same ticket to board the subway right into the heart of the city. The whole journey takes approx 40 minutes and is much less stressful than trying to drive in the gridlocked city centre. There is a free continental breakfast as good as any you would get in any budget hotel and a Subway sandwich bar in the building open until late at night. We would definitely stay here again and felt the price was reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikki2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Check in was fast and the staff were nice it is not fancy but you get a coffee maker ,microwave fridge and hair dryer. No in room internet but the ac works. The bathroom is old, baby blue fixtures in fact but for the price the bed was comfy and the sheets were clean. The free breakfast is juice, coffee, bagels, and cereal. Stayed in worse for more money so no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Gross! No AC, no TV, and no internet. This building is for the college residences, and should not be offering accommodations to the general public. Blood on the wall in one room and blood on the sheets. So bad I had to leave and booked another hotel.

Room Tip: Just run away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun_bather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good for the price, but the beds were not OK for 2 person. Beds were double. The kitchen, bathroom, and the whole suit was clean. Room service was good. Breakfast was good. It is a dorm actually not a hotel. :)





  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Najijoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

4th yr ive been living here and only reason is how close it is to my school.
i am DISGUSTED with the cleaning service and how this building treats its guests. they are TERRIBLE and do not care about the people occupying the rooms. they just want money from you and NO it is not cheap, you can find many other places to stay that are way cheaper and dont make you feel like youre living in hell.
you try to talk to someone and they BLOW YOU OFF. ive tried numerous times. all this place cares about is stealing money because no ones here long enough to complain about the conditions so they just stay like that b/c people will keep coming back no matter what because its a residence. trust me, you really dont want to get service from these people who know absolutely nothing about proper service. i think most of them just WANT to do their jobs terribly b/c theyre so uptight about having to work in a residence and watch all these other people who are half their age and are going to do things in their life that they will never even come close to doing. stuck-up because we're smarter and are going to go further.
terrible way to look at things. this place sucks and i cant wait to leave this hell hole. worst part about college guaranteed. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! i beg you.

BTW expect cleaning ladies to literally barge into your room whenever the f they want and leave the place worse than when they came in. & they all have attitudes.

the picture is immediately after the cleaning lady left i cleaned the floor again with some wipes and that was the result. ALSO before i could do this the floor was literally covered in water it was like we had a flood. so it was just a bunch of dirty water that they threw on the floor to let dry. i found that out after i swiped my finger on the floor (just one spot, first spot i tried). ALSO the toilet was covered in this same water. the same dirty water that was all over the floor is now all over the seat where i place my bare bottom. thank you soooooo much you pricks.

another tip to remember- these cleaning ladies are super stubborn. ive gotten in arguments where ive been literally yelling at them while showing them how they should properly do their jobs. of course i always still got the same result.

the service here has made my cry its so upsetting. granted, i have been trapped here for the past four years.. stay away

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rnduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is a terrible place to stay. The rooms are dirty, the hallways smell, the staff are all extremely rude and the security is a joke. This is a student residence, first and foremost, which means that it is loud and I couldn't get a good night's sleep even with ear plugs in. The convenience of the highway is not worth half of what you would pay to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Downtown
Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto Downtown
North York
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#109 of 136 in Toronto
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#57 of 136 in Toronto
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto

Property: Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto
Address: 1760 Finch Ave East | (Located inside Seneca College Newnham Campus), Toronto, Ontario M2J 5G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto is a short term and an extended stay hotel alternative, located on the Seneca College Newnham Campus. Our modern facilities host students throughout the academic year (September - April) and are made available to the general public as an affordable, alternative accommodation provider during the summer months. Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto at Seneca College Newnham is conveniently located 20 minutes from Downtown Toronto with easy access to both Hwy # 401 and Hwy # 404. Other fun attractions nearby include the Ontario Science Centre and Fairview Mall. Making your way around the city is a breeze – we are located on a main bus route and a short distance to the Finch subway station. As an extended stay hotel alternative with affordable rates and amenities, we are ideal for those planning a longer trip in Toronto, coming with a group (religious group, school group, sports team, etc.), or planning a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence And Conference Centre - Toronto
Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing