We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel hidden away in the heart of the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #26 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel is perfect if you have business in downtown Toronto. It was a 10 minute walk from where I needed to be for work and is super close to a Starbucks, Quiznos and Quesada Mexican Grill!

Parking is a bit expensive and Valet only ($40 CAD a night + tax), so if you don't have to drive during your stay, don't.

The included breakfast is what you would expect from a Residence Inn. If you are a frequent traveler it is nothing special, but if you don't get out much, it will be quite a nice surprise.

All in all, it is perfect for business travel. It gives you that "homey" feeling at a decent value. And the best part, to reiterate, you can walk just about everywhere you would need to downtown... and if something is too far, cabs are all around.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any "bad" rooms in this hotel. It is a Residence Inn, after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

10 day stay for work. The room was great. Everything you need for a comfortable extended stay. The staff is super friendly. Only thing not making it a 5 is preponderance of strange smells on my floor (21). Probably someone cooking something ...all in all good value, comfy, friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisar5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We spent three nights at the Residence Inn this October. My husband, myself and our three kids.
We had a good suite with a kitchenette, two bedrooms and a sofabed (for my youngest son)
I have to say, the suite was large and comfortable...until we had to pull out the sofabed. For a room suitable up to six people, there were four chairs only, so my kids had to eat on their brother's bed...
The service was really average, the room was cleaned but we did found hair in our bedsheets.
The Breakfast buffet was ok, as it was complimentary (as the wifi) but little choice.
I will book my rooms at the Mariott next time in Toronto, less money, for a much better value.

Room Tip: The sofa beds are EXTREMELY uncomfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Btravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Loved the stay......beautiful bed. prices are always an issue for in hotel food. Otherwise a nice place & friendly staff. Reception was courteous & friendly. No problem using my Marriott $ from Amex. Helpful staff when getting directions & obtating a cab.

Room Tip: Be specific when selecting pillows & bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown was Excellent Excellent service was very good also for the cleaniness and service wise in all category everyone was friendly and professional
Strongly recomment this hotel to anyone that wish a friendly hotel.

Room Tip: corner rooms are excellent quite and nice well recommended hotel for quality price and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence. The location was great, within easy walking distance of transportation, restaurants and groceries. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. There were perks like a complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and more. I highly recommend the hotel if it is within your budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyM380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This was a pefect suite hotel. Roomy kichen area with full size fridge, microwave and two burners. Nice sitting are with a small table and desk. There is a small bar in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast has lots of choice, eggs, bacon/sausage, english muffin sandwiches, waffles,cereal, yogurtand fruit.

A nice surprise was the two free social evenings with a complimnetary buffet from nearby restaurants. Bed was super comfy!!! and sheets divine.

It was an easy work to the Toronto ConventionCentre, CBC and Roger Stadium. Bit of a walk to the subway but not bad- I got off at St.Andrews and walked over on King St., and then down to Wellington. Lots of places to eat on King St, plus a Shopper's Drug and LCBO. and KIng St is the theatre district.
Great choice -would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,194 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,958 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#29 of 135 in Toronto
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £112 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing