We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We use this hotel every year for the AutoShow and it is the perfect location for that and other destinations downtown and in the entertainment district. Rooms are clean, a good size and they also have a small kitchen. Breakfast is included and has all you need to start your day. I highly recommend. One tip would be to park down the street as valet parking (all that's available) is pricey, even for Toronto.

Room Tip: park down the street as valet parking at hotel is pricey even for Toronto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. ...perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest wishes, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a few times and we find this hotel fantastic for downtown Toronto!
The first time was when we had a wedding in the downtown area and then we booked a few nights to enjoy the Toronto Film Festival. The location seems to be perfect for anything you need to do right downtown. There is also a decent breakfast included and we find that saves much time and money when staying in Toronto.
Very nice staff, decor and amenities, although we haven't taken advantage of everything this hotel offers as we were busy enough already. I would like to return for just a 'night out' and see how it all is.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank earthhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for being a 'FAN'! Our location certainly is in the heartbeat of the city and I am sure you will find many hidden treasures when you stay for just a night! We really appreciate your positive comments as we continually strive for perfection!
Wishing you a great week...Kindest regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Downtown location. Short walk to the CN tower. Very convenient to visit the islands. We booked a one bedroom apartment. Looked brand new with contemporary décor. Excellent free breakfast included, but may involve wait to get a seat.

Room Tip: Very good view from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we were delighted to read your comments out to the team! We are continually striving for customer excellence and happy you enjoyed your stay with us.,,,passion is everything!

Kind regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We decided to stay a night at the Residence Inn Downtown because we wanted to go to the new aquarium in Toronto.

On the positive side the good things about the hotel are closeness to attractions (CN Tower, Entertainment district and Aquarium), spacious room (lots of room to put things and big beds), clean rooms, pool and a good selection at the free breakfast buffet.

On the negative side I did not like the $40 valet parking. Your parking choices are to use their valet parking or park a block away for a little less.

The morning of checkout a pipe burst and the fire alarm went off. We were stuck in our room for over 2 hours. This caused us to get a late start at the Aquarium. When we went to check out there was no effort by hotel to make it better. We ended up writing a complaint letter to the main customer service center. Within two hours someone called and offered us a free night stay at the hotel. I thought it was very classy of them.

The hotel stay was nice (except for last two hours) and customer service went out of their way to right a wrong. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It is not worth staying on a high floor. The RBC building prevents you from getting a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you again for your in-depth review of your stay with us and also the unfortunate burst pipe, an effect of the Polar Vortex! We certainly appreciated you and your family staying with us and very happy that you will return when the opportunity lends itself.

My team and I continually strive for service excellence as with you our guest we have nothing!

Wishing you a most pleasant week and thank you again.

Kindest regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here for business last week... The rooms are big which is great but the staff wasn't very friendly in the morning over breakfast or helpful... I was waiting to ask them a question while they chit chatted for about 5 minutes before i rudely interrupted and the woman rolled her eyes at me. The concierge on the first night refuse to call a taxi stating "they come frequently" after 5 minutes and a meeting to rush to I called one.

The pool is nice it is salt water, however the change rooms are ice cold!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay with us we value your feedback. My management team and I have readdressed your concerns with the team as I we really do care as without you are guest we have nothing!
Passion is everything and we hope we can welcome you back in the coming months, please don't hesitate to call me if I can be of further assistance.
Enjoy your weekend and thank you again!

Kind regards,

Karen

Karen Hardcastle

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The room was self-catering with a great kitchen and living area. Nice decor and very spacious. Breakfast was included in our package and was of a very high standard. The hotel is well positioned for dining - with a number of good restaurants close by. Good value and thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive review and we are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! The entertainment district has so much to offer and that has such a great appeal to stay at the hotel.
We hope you have occasion to visit once again in the not to distant future, I would love to say a personal hello!

Kind wishes from my team and I

Karen

Karen Hardcastle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here on January 28, 2014 while visiting Toronto for CBC TV shooting. The hotel is only one small block from the CBC very convenient and right in the heart of the Entertainment district. It made getting anywhere super easy. Room was big and well appointed with everything you needs for a short or long stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

My team and I were so thrilled to read out your review in our morning meeting! We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of all the Residence Inn offers and certainly location is the icing on the cake!
Hopefully in the coming months you have the opportunity to be in the city again and I can say a personal hello to you! Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brands we really value your business.

Kindest regards

Karen

Karen Hardcastle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,667 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £117 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing