We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days during the black out and also to watch a Mirvish show. We stayed in a great spacious suite stylishly that is furnished and very well maintained. Everything is in working order and completely clean and fresh. The view is fantastic from the room. The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance to all the theaters, CN Tower and the new Aquarium, along with many other sights. The staff is fantastic, making effort to accommodate us. The hotel at the time was very crowded especially during evening check in and morning breakfast times. The staff however made every effort to keep things running smoothly. We spent our happy time there and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comments on your recent stay with us! It was such a delight to read your out your great review to our caring team...a smile brought to their faces was a wonderful way to start their day!

We do hope you have the opportunity to visit once again in the not to distant future.

Thank you again for your loyalty it is greatly valued!

In hospitality

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    562
    122
    33
    30
See reviews for
607
394
93
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

From the 13th of February to the 23rd, during my stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott at the Toronto location on Wellington St; I was assisted with any quires by all members’ staff in a polite and professional manner. However, one member of staff made himself noticeable and went above and beyond my expectations to provide an exceedingly high level of service throughout my stay. A Mr Andre was able to assist me with virtually anything, from restaurants to ATM’s and any locations that he was unsure about he would ensure that I would arrive quickly and by the shortest route possible.
Not only is he a knowledgeable member of staff, but also his manner and attire is always exceptional and is clearly a role model for other members of staff.
I am not too sure as to how you implement reward/bonus schemes or pay increases through the company but I would definitely recommend that Andre receive this as I was truly impressed by his level of service and professionalism.

Room Tip: Speak to Andre! This is your guy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I must say it was a delight to read your comments out to the team!

Without you, our guests with have nothing as we continually strive for service excellence. Andre as you pointed out is one of those stars in the hotel who genuinely cares about each and every guest that arrives at the hotel. We try to create an ambience where people thrive during their time with us proving a great working environment and easy acees to everywhere in the downtown core.

Again great appreciation for your notes and we look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night after taking in a show at the Ed Mirvish Theatre.
Had a king studio with full (although small) kitchen. Coffee and popcorn provided. Room was small but lots of storage, modern decor, new and clean. Bed was comfortable and I like that the sink was outside of the toilet/shower area. Also had a safe in the closet. Free wifi.
Breakfast was decent, eggs, sausage, potatoes, French toast, oatmeal, muffins, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee and juice.
Thought the valet parking was a bit pricey at $40.
Didn't sleep well because of some loud guests coming in around 2, and then some more at around 3am, slamming doors etc. Not the hotel's fault.
I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank newmarkettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback is everything for us as we continually strive for service excellence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and a trip to the theatre too...you really do have the city at your fingertips with our location. We look forward to welcoming back in the not to distant future
With gratitude, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Girls trip to Canada. Great location,walking distance to several clubs,stores,restaurants. Good breakfast,very clean,friendly service. Short drive/subway ride to the downtown shopping area that looks like a mini Times Square. Very close to the baseball stadium and CNN. Looking forward to next year, or rather this year !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qianabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Such a delight to read your girls on the road, trip was a great success! Fantastic and we look forward to have you back this year...the welcome mat awaits! Thank you so much and see you all soon!
Kindest wishes, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We use this hotel every year for the AutoShow and it is the perfect location for that and other destinations downtown and in the entertainment district. Rooms are clean, a good size and they also have a small kitchen. Breakfast is included and has all you need to start your day. I highly recommend. One tip would be to park down the street as valet parking (all that's available) is pricey, even for Toronto.

Room Tip: park down the street as valet parking at hotel is pricey even for Toronto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. ...perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest wishes, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a few times and we find this hotel fantastic for downtown Toronto!
The first time was when we had a wedding in the downtown area and then we booked a few nights to enjoy the Toronto Film Festival. The location seems to be perfect for anything you need to do right downtown. There is also a decent breakfast included and we find that saves much time and money when staying in Toronto.
Very nice staff, decor and amenities, although we haven't taken advantage of everything this hotel offers as we were busy enough already. I would like to return for just a 'night out' and see how it all is.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank earthhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for being a 'FAN'! Our location certainly is in the heartbeat of the city and I am sure you will find many hidden treasures when you stay for just a night! We really appreciate your positive comments as we continually strive for perfection!
Wishing you a great week...Kindest regards, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Downtown location. Short walk to the CN tower. Very convenient to visit the islands. We booked a one bedroom apartment. Looked brand new with contemporary décor. Excellent free breakfast included, but may involve wait to get a seat.

Room Tip: Very good view from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we were delighted to read your comments out to the team! We are continually striving for customer excellence and happy you enjoyed your stay with us.,,,passion is everything!

Kind regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
752 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing