We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting layout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting layout”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. We really liked the layout of the room; it had a little kitchen area which we wished we would have brought more from home. They even provided microwave popcorn. The bed was comfortable but the pullout couch was not great for sleeping. The front desk were very helpful even the valets and all staff were terrific. We were very impressed. The breakfast buffet was much better than we expected; the food was good and the selection was diverse. Seating was a bit competitive but everything else was good. There is parking down the street for appr $25 for 24 hours and they have valet as well for $40. The location is excellent; close to the entertainment and 15 minute walk to the Air Canada Center. The value for your dollar is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I appreciated your recent review and your positive comments brought a smile to the team and provided a great start to their day! We are constantly striving for 'Service Excellence' and greatly value all feedback.
Thank you for chosing the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

With gratitude,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    562
    122
    33
    30
See reviews for
607
394
93
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one Saturday night in March. We have previously stayed at Residence Inns before but not this location. We were pleasantly surprised by our room -very clean and spacious. We also enjoyed the pool. The only negative was that it was a Saturday night in the club district in Toronto, so there were some loud & rowdy people at night in the hallway. The breakfast buffet was average - we've had better at other residence inns, but it did the trick. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and continue to choose Marriott/Residence Inn as our top choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihavetosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location is great. The studios and suites are spacious with full kitchen.
The value for the money is excellent.
The lobby may need modern decoration to reflect the beautiful studios/suites that they have

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlePharaoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I have been using Marriot as my choice of hotel across all my business travels and not always it's the same given the city or country. This place will be my home for a while and I choose this place as it's well located downtown and has great studio rooms. Friendly staff and great restaurants around with good service makes life more enjoyable. Only thing if planning to be in TO book this place well in advance as it's always booked and sold out. You have your breakfast included and they have wide variety for all to choose from !! Every Tuesday & Wednesday they offer light snacks in the evening when you come back from your days work. Folks with family and kids this place is ideal for them as well -

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Service - very pleasant employees
Lobby - inviting and clean
Room - Updated and very clean room; bed was very comfortable; temp. control worked excellent; room had great kitchen area with full size fridge
Location - excellent location in downtown Toronto with restaurant and entertainment all around
Value - Exceptional - Great price for room; free internet; free breakfast
Food - ok at best; breakfast was buffet
Facilities - Gym was small but good for hotel; Pool and sauna were clean and warm

If it wasn't for the food; I would give this place 5 stars. Excellent hotel - will definitely stay again.

Overall - excellent

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - none are more updated than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us and thank you for your valuable feedback! You certainly brought huge smiles to our team this morning as we constantly strive for 'Service Excellence', five stars indeed! Always interested to hear of any new items you think the brand should consider as part of the morning breakfast buffet? We have recently added more health conscious options as in gluten free items, steamed vegetables and egg whites. It is important that we provide an environment that our guest can thrive in!

Again thank you for such a positive review and safe travels.

Warn regards,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this property for the first time last week, attending a convention at the Toronto Convention Centre on Front Street. Perfect location, just a few minute walk.

I will definately stay there again on business, and would enjoy location also if going to an event at the Rogers Centre since very close as well.

My room was spotless and in great condition (Studio with a King Bed, sitting area with a sofa bed, a nice kitchen with a large fridge and bath/toilet section seperate from vanity).

The breakfast buffet had everything that you may want.

Computers in mini business centre were practical to print your boarding pass.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andree123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive review! The team were delighted that you enjoyed all the attributes of our hotel and of course the ease of access for all the attractions and restaurants. We really are at the heartbeat of the entertainment district and hope you have the opportunity to return soon!

With gratitude
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very central location, easy to get to most places downtown, including restaurants and all the entertainment venues... Has a great little kitchen, so a great room if you're having an extended stay and/or traveling for work - so you want to self cater some of the time. Very busy hotel though, which could be annoying especially not being able to find room to have breakfast!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChrisL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We certainly appreciated your feedback and happy that you enjoyed your suite, whilst staying downtown Toronto. The breakfast is very popular and as an added convenience, we do provide trays so that you can also enjoy your food up in your suite, if you so desire.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not to distance future!

With gratitude,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
752 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing