We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again and recommend to family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Would stay again and recommend to family”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Getting to hotel from Toronto airport.
Taxi / cab cost $55 fixed fee

Location
Central and convenient to almost everything. 5 min walk to CN tower.
We found Toronto to be quite compact and walked everywhere. Streets are easy to navigate.

Room
Enormous suite with huge king size bed. Good aircon room had kitchen and sofa.

The towels were small and thin, the only thing about the room I'd suggest to be changed

Facilities
A small gym, pool and jacuzzi.
The gym was tired and needs an upgrade (if that's your thing)

Breakfast
The breakfast area is small and got quite crowded at peak times.
Fair selection of food though, nothing special but ok and what I guess you would expect.

Service
Very friendly staff - we had no problems so did not need their help but overall friendly and welcoming

Overall, if we came back we'd stay here again. I am Sure you could get better but for the price this ticked all our boxes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Very happy that we ticked all the boxes for you, certainly are location is provides easy access for all that the city has to offer. We look forward to your return and thank you again for taking the time to post your review, as we strive for service excellence.

Kind regards and Happy Canada Day!

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    538
    119
    31
    30
See reviews for
570
383
91
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

+ Very clean, supplied with lovely toiletries, soft toilet papers and designer looking furniture, cutleries.
+ Nice view to the city and Toronto tower, but WITHOUT the noise
+ The room is spacious, modernly designed with kitchen facilities, plates, glasses, cups, fridge, coffee mater etc. Perfect for my family.
+ Kids were pleasantly surprised by a packet of complimentary popcorn upon arrival (microwave).
+ The room is divided into bath/ toilet, walk in wadrobe, king size bed with great city view, a small living area and a dining, work area. We could not have ask for more. All of us have space to do something, e.g. my husband was working at the work area, whilst kids enjoyed popcorn and TV at the living area, whilst I could read a magazine on the very comfortable king size bed in relaxing mood.
+ Quite close to Toronto tower, which is the main attraction that brought us to stop-over.
+ Include breakfast - tasty with a good choices catered for different needs (my children were pleasantly delighted to the choices compared to the other hotels we stayed)

- A little distance from the central. However, there is a small park, grocery stores, some restaurants around the corner. The pizza a block away was excellent!

Room Tip: We stayed in the higher floor rooms, we enjoyed the view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with the family. Location is everything too and such easy access as you found out to all the main attraction, plus we are only a two minute walk to King Street which offers over one hundred restaurant to appeal to any palate.

With great appreciation and thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Happy Canada Day, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had to stay overnight due to a missed connection. This was a nice suite, well appointed. It was quiet even though there were quite a few party goers around for the weekend. The bed was very comfy. It would have been a nice experience except for a few issues. The bath towel felt very rough and was quite short. Breakfast was not available as of 7AM, which was an issue as I had to get to the airport early. Finally the front desk did not have a care package (toothpaste and toothbrush), which I found unacceptable.

Sadly I am not sure I would recommend the property or stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We love the Residence Inn Brand. Not surprisingly, the rooms here are smaller than the average Residence Inn as it is in the downtown core. Our bathroom was missing a garbage can. Blackout curtains let in light on the side. Stayed on a Friday night and didn't hear a peep from our neighbors. Great hotel for a night on the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClickCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The proximity to the Toronto entertainment district is perfect. However, without knowing what the price of hotel parking is in Toronto, I think $40 a day is exorbitant. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast, I guess I shouldn't expect much. I did find the dinning area too small considering the size of the hotel. There was quite a wait to get a table.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a studio room which gave us plenty of space. The only thing missing was a kettle so had to boil water in a pan. The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good but it was very busy. We had arrived on Victoria Day weekend so not their fault. It is in a good location for the sights and restaurants in downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: studio rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaydeeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that our location is hard to beat for accessing all the city has to offer!
While we do have coffee makers in every suite, indeed we do have kettles for the asking as there is nothing like a hot, hot cup of tea!!
We hope you have the opportunity to return again to the city and our hotel, a warm welcome awaits!

Warm regards, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a place to stay. We felt right at home. Great spacious room + a bedroom. Very cosy beds, everything about this place was so good. We were provided this as an alternate arrangement but just loved the place. Very close to the convention center and downtown.. Next time I am in Toronto, this will be the place to stay.

Room Tip: I really don't know about the other rooms, but the one we had on the 3rd floor had a drawing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate the time taken and certainly hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
The team received a round of applause as I read out your comments and that we have converted you!
Enjoy the summer...Kind regards, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#38 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing