We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Well run, modern hotel in convenient location. Nothing special but everything works smoothly from check in to check out, hotel is kept clean, free breakfast is not bad, and there's free snacks most evenings between 6 and 7. The staff really do make an effort. Free wireless and wired internet. I'll be back

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    553
    120
    32
    30
See reviews for
593
392
92
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Comfortable and hassle free stay at a fabulous hotel!

What we paid - $72 a night!

What we got:

Very friendly staff
Clean and well planned rooms
Spectacular view of the CN tower
Free breakfast
Just a 12 minute walk from the subway station

All this for a very affordable price ! Can't beat that!!

Only improvement I can see is that the parking rates could be made more competitive to other parking lots around the hotel. Regardless this is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Downtown Residence Inn. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly, wishing us a good day and asking if we were enjoying our stay. Housekeeping was very efficient. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was great. We loved the two flat screen tv's. We were able to enjoy the manager's reception on two nights which was essentially free dinner! We were within walking distance of the CN tower, the Harbourfront, and several other attractions and great restaurants. The front desk was great at providing recommendations. I would highly recommend this hotel if you will be in the Toronto area for business or pleasure. We saw a great mix of both and no one seemed to mind at all. We were right downtown and had no noise problems at all. Of course we were on the 17th floor so that may have been a factor. I would advise parking next door if you won't be using the car much. We were able to park there for less than 1/2 of what the hotel valet was charging. The business center was a welcome amenity for printing boarding passes and the front desk has driving directions cards for the most popular attractions.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

This was an awesome hotel. The hotel staff were polite, but didn't try to smother you. We had a king room overlooking the CN tower, Rogers centre, etc. It was clean and all the furniture was new and modern looking. The little kitchen was beautiful, it's a shame we didn't use it. It had a two burner cooktop, little diswasher, microwave. It would be great for an extended stay, but also handy for a short getaway. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

When I read the reviews of this place, I thought "wow, I'm not going to look at any other hotels in Toronto, I've found the one." Well, I should have looked at other hotels.

This hotel is good. O.K.? I am not going to say a single negative thing about it. The rooms are pretty. The service is good. The people are nice. The food for breakfast is good. All-in-all, the hotel is a solid Residence Inn experience. It does not, however, warrant anything above an average rating.

Yes, it is new. Yes, it is sparkly. But, please, this is a Residence Inn, without Concierge Service (although the front desk does try -- knowledge depends on who is at the front desk), and without the other amenities of a "grand" hotel that would warrant a "five star" rating.

Again, this is a good hotel. It is just not a great one. You get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alxfdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Myself, husband and two teenage boys stayed here for 4 nights in April and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
Our room was enormous and although we didn't use the kitchen it was very well equipped. The hotel seemed to be being cleaned constantly and my request for extra blankets and towels was sorted immediately.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - booking restaurants etc. The boys loved the wi-fi and the computer room.
Breakfast was well organised, the food good and plenty of choice - the waffles were our favourites!
The only small negative was that the sofa bed was not particularly comfortable for the children - they were comparing it with other hotels during that holiday.
All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed for four days in downtown Toronto with a family, including two teenagers (girl & boy). The hotel is conveniently located within three blocks of Rogers Centre, which was important to us because we were attending a couple of baseball games while in town. The area is close to many, many nice restaurants as well.

The hotel itself is nice, but a bit expensive. The benefits for us included the option for having a two-bedroom suite, which was excellent - clean, nice size, three TV's, small kitchen area, etc. This allowed us to buy some snacks and soft drinks and we kept them in the full-sized refrigerator.

The only negative was the breakfast area. The food was good, American-style with eggs, sausage, waffle maker, etc. However, the area for sitting is very small. We had to fight for table space every morning. One morning we simply got our food and went back to our room.

The service in the hotel is excellent. We were helped several times by the reception desk staff, who gave us good advice each time.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ioj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
721 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing