We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Nearby Hotels
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
931
597
130
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
597
130
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenentertainment districtcn towerrogers centrefree breakfasttwo bedroom suitesofa bedvalet parkingthe breakfast areasmall kitchenstove topdining tableblue jaysminute walkyogurtking streetsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This hotel has a fantastic location in the heart of the entertainment district, and is an easy walk to subways and streetcars to get to other parts of the city. The rooms are exceptionally clean, comfortable and modern. We were also impressed by the complete lack of nightime noise; this is a very quiet hotel (once you get past the busy lobby!)

We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. There is a king size bed in the main bedroom, a queen in the second bedroom, and a sofabed in the livingroom. There is also a kitchen (with dishwasher). This is a marvelous choice for a family with older teenagers.

The breakfast buffet was great for everyone in the family, with a variety of choice. Our teens filled up with eggs, french toast, bacon, cereal, fresh fruit and yogourt.
The staff is warm, friendly and helpful, and work very hard at breakfast to quickly replenish the buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We only stayed in this hotel for two nights but really wish we could have stayed for longer.
We were in a suite on the 21st floor and have to say it was amazing. Huge rooms, very clean and a superb view of Toronto down town and the CN Tower.
The hotel does valet parking which is very good and came included in our rate. Also they do a cars eat free deal which included $25 of gas with your stay.
Well recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aissum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We visited Toronto for my husband to attend a conference at the Toronto Convention Centre, less than two blocks away. We enjoyed our weeklong stay at the Marriott Residence Inn Toronto / Entertainment District immensely.

This hotel is a treasure in many respects, but the location is PERFECT. The location is easily accessible to subway stations (four blocks), streetcar (one block), grocery store (one block), drug store (two blocks), restaurants, local theater, the Rogers Centre and CN Tower. Second to the excellent location would be the high quality of the staff - - incredible! Every interaction with each employee was friendly, professional and helpful.

A clear negative would be the $35.00 daily hotel parking fee. We found Toronto's public transportation to be efficient, clean and safe, and we didn't miss driving in the Toronto traffic madness!

Our guest room was on the 21st floor and offered quite comfortable accommodations. The room layout is ideal and spacious for a hotel room. We did not utilize the kitchen fully, but we did enjoy using the refrigerator and microwave in our room. A small kitchen table, coffeemaker, business desk with free high speed internet, reclining lounge chair and ottoman, sofa, movable wide screen tv, luxury bed linens, room safe, iron/ironing board, blowdryer, and complimentary toiletries rounded out the comforts of home. Spotless and clean throughout.

Hotel lobby pluses included daily dispensers of fruit infused ice water, complimentary coffee and hot tea, complimentary daily newspaper, cash bar and large screen television, comfortable seating, complimentary daily breakfast, occasional evening hospitality snacks and drinks, and always helpful staff.

We would enjoy a return trip to this hotel on our next visit to Toronto!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidkaren86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Lots has been written about this hotel so no need to repeat. All I would add is that I went with high expectations and was not disappointed. To me it meets all the criteria - great location close to downtown, CN Tower and restaurants, extremely friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, a gym/pool, ok breakfasts and reasonable city value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

The hotel is very new and clean. The room has a full kitchen, mine had a very comfortable king bed. Service was excellent, and breakfast above what you expect for a chain hotel, below standard for a good, non chain establishment. It belongs to this new trend of sleep-in-kitchen. I do not want to move in, I am only there for a few nights, thank you. That way I will avoid finding mothers with heavy pots full of soup in the elevator. If you are moving in with your kids, definitely a good choice. If you are an adult traveling with adults with no interest in cooking while away from home, I would stay away from it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urufenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews