We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hockey trip visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Hockey trip visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

There is a reason this place is #1. It is well-deserved. Great location for hockey fans, within easy walking distance to the important stuff. The game, Hockey Hall of Fame, and Wayne Gretzky's restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    531
    117
    30
    30
See reviews for
564
379
90
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenshaw
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

All the other reviews say it all!

We stayed for 4 nights in a studio room. Room was huge with fully fitted kitchen, lounge area with large flat screen TV, huge bed and seperate wash facilities and bathroom.

Staff were very friendly recommending places to eat and drink.

Being in the entertainment district its a short walk from many bars and restaurants (would recommend Jo Mamas for good food at a reasonable price with live music).

Breakfast was great. I nipped down every morning to pick up a selection of sausage, bacon and egg to make McD style muffins in the room to fill up before a long days activities.

In a nutshell I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Toronto and will definately stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulstevo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

I can't say anything negative about this hotel. We stayed in a studio room for 5 nights and it was larger than most of the previous Residence Inn rooms that we've stayed in. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The housekeeping girls went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our room. We traveled with our dog, so I didn't require housekeeping on a daily basis. The breakfast was a superb buffet considering the amount of people who are served!

We did opt to use their parking at $35/day because we were in and out of the hotel 3 or 4 times a day. There is municipal parking next to the Marriott, but you will pay $15 each time you remove your car and return it.

If you are over 62, you can get really good rates by joining the Marriott Rewards program.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

We loved this hotel. Location is unbelievable. But even better is the staff in the hotel. Absolutely everything was perfect during our stay. Extra friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, free internet, very clean and comfy bedroom. We definetely LOVED it. You have great restaurants within walking distance. A place we will always remember!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, rooms were reasonably spacious for a city, also very quiet

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank przybylski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night the weekend of Thanksgiving. We were placed on the 15th floor which had an awesome view of the CN Tower. The location is perfect - close to the train and bus stations, 2 subway stations, the CN Tower, and restaurants.

Everything about our experience at The Marriott was excellent. The doorman hailed us cabs, the front staff helped us with directions to the subway, and the staff even provided a sticky roller for my boyfriend's cat-hairy dress shirt.

The room was immaculately clean and the amenities were great. There was popcorn, tea, and coffee in a basket in the room. There is no room service, but there was a huge booklet of various take-out we could have ordered in, in addition to the few snacks available to purchase in the downstairs lobby. We also made use of the ironing board and iron. Everything in the room was clean and looked brand new.

We also liked the pool and hot tub. There was a work-out room and a room with computers as well.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. It had a huge variety of food and we did not leave hungry! It was a little busy, but I was able to grab us a table and we didn't care too much that the room was packed. I kind of enjoyed the buzz and excitement of breakfast. If you're looking for a quiet, sit down meal, take your breakfast upstairs to your room.

Overall, A+ service, room, and food. I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vividexpression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Stayed 5 nights in October at this property and glad I did!! Ellen greeted me upon my
arrival and checked me in, she was fantastic. Every staff member who i encountered greeted me with a smile, including the housekeeper on my floor who would ask if I required any extra amenities when she saw me in the hall.

Fantastic breakfast buffet in the mornings and a small, but great fitness center and pool to work it off in.

The location is in the heart of the Entertainment district, close to all the theatres. Its a 10 minute walk to the TTC (subway), and about a 20-25 minute walk to Eaton Centre.

*Travelling TIP: Transportation to the hotel from Pearson can be $$$. Taxi is about $50cdn,... If you do not have a lot of luggage, I recommend taking the Airporter $18/19 one way) to the Intercontinental Hotel on Front Street. and walk 3-4 blocks to the Hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing