We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #79 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was a convenient location for our purposes, the room was clean and beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast was a step above continental, in our opinion; as it included omelets, bacon and a make your own waffles machine, which impressed my teen....

I would recommend The Stay Inn, Etobicoke Ont.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank for for staying with us. We greatly appreciate this and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

The rooms are beautiful. All re-done and so very affordable. The staff was friendly and prompt with requests. I was seriously impressed with the room for the price. New mattresses, new paint, new fixtures. Microwave, fridge, hair dryer, iron...deep, deep tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We just completed a major renovation and very glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Now that we are completly remodelled, we are super excited to servce all our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were looking for a budget hotel and decided to stay here. The room was clean, but the cleaning staff must have used a sour mop to clean the bathroom floor because there was an unpleasant odour. The room was spacious. There was easy access to the city on the Gardiner Expressway. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbugCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your visit and taking time to share on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here more then 30 times and this hotel has some of the rudest staff members I have ever seen. I stay at this horrible motel only cuz its close to the highway and it saves me lots of time. Check out is 11 am with no grace period and by 11:20 if you are not out they threaten their gonna call the police....There is about 1-2 good people that work here and they r here only nights. They do not want to hear it from u when u get an 11am wake up call like ur in the army and they call, are very unprofessional when doing so. None of them even know proper english......the room cards alway deactivate too.....BEWARE OF THIS HORRIBLE MOTEL.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank coxinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Firstly, thank you for sharing your interest for CBVI Toronto. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. If you'd like to further discuss this, please contact me at your convenience. We want to make things right for you and wish for you to continue staying with us.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For an affordable place to crash close to Toronto you'll be hard pressed to find a better option than this hotel. I've stayed here twice now and would go back if I were on a budget and proximity to downtown was not a major priority. The rooms are clean enough, with the usual downfalls of budget hotels - worn, low quality linens, small bathrooms, older carpet, etc. It could stand for some upgrades, but there were no bugs, the wifi worked, and again - it was clean.

Proximity to downtown Toronto was a consideration, and getting to and from downtown at night wasn't really a big problem - took us maybe 20 minutes. The next morning, heading downtown for breakfast, however, took us nearly an hour. If you are planning on spending most of your time in the city you may want to splurge on a room down there so you don't spend your vacation in your car!

In the end, I would stay here again when passing through. No issues - the hotel is inline with what you would hope for a real budget property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto. Our property is going through a renovation and rooms will be available for all guests March 1, 2014. New rooms will be super comfy and super modern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I guess there are two kind of rooms in this motel, and luckily we get rooms from new annex building. It was quite a new room, clean and nicely decorated. It had a fridge, microwawe etc and wi-fi worked very well. Only thing was that it had really weird smell.
Motel is situated on outskirts of Toronto, which was good in a sense that we did not have to drive downtown. There is a bus going to a metro station just outside motel (it run about once in 10 minutes or so), so getting into Toronto downtown was quite easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I suppose arriving at the same time as the pest control people didn't help but this really is a shabby place.
We actually managed to get a room at the Hilton, Niagara Falls for the same price. Enough said.
I won't go into great detail as you would be bored to death by the end of the list.
Just give it a big swerve or sleep in the car.

One shining light was the night receptionist who was really helpful.

Room Tip: Only if you are desperate....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan4013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

I do apologise for the unpleasant experience. The property now, is going through a complete renovation and available for guests to rent as of March 1, 2014. We'd love for you to return and give us another chance.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#57 of 137 in Toronto
265 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#110 of 137 in Toronto
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing