We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, away from city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #79 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stay in Canadas best value inn was ok, nice renovated rooms, fridge, hair drier, good quality mattrasses, wifi and free parking ... for a breakfast there is just donuts, muffins and bread but at about 9 AM everything was gone :) .. but they ve got good orange juice ... across the highway there is a shopping mall ... kinda far away from city center .. hotel was really quiet when we realize its next to highway

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mikkimikkiSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! I am glad to hear, that you've enjoyed your visit with Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto. We are a Newly Renovated property that offers most as possible all at excellent rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

After checking in I was horrified to witness a woman soliciting a group of men to come to her room. Blatantly quoting pricing. Not exactly the kind of environment you want children to be witness too. This hotel obviously allows such women to conduct their business on site. Good pricing or not, we will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Firstly, thank you for the feedback. I apologize for your negative experience incurred during your stay. We try our very best maintaining our client base and only entertaining to specific clients. I just learned of this at the moment. Not sure if you reported this to our front desk but if we knew, we would have dealt with this immediately. If you wish to further discuss this, feel free to reach me at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

$250 to $350 is what the other guys were paying at the convention in Toronto. Mine was about $120, with a "kitchenette". If you get a "Smoking" room, Your pictures won't look like the other reviews, because they have left the smoking rooms UN-renovated.. (nice to know). They are building a new structure next door, so if you like to sleep past 7 AM, good luck.. (beats an alarm clock). Easy to get to the highway, and my Wife was happy with the room (that's a big thing.. :). Cameras in the parking areas (if they monitor), so the car was safe. Shopping center with outlet stores, Wal-mart, Red Lobster & other restaurants, about 1\2 mile away on the other side of the highway. Bring your own hangers if you have more than 3 things to hang up (I was told "No" when I asked for more). Stayed 3 nights and we were "Content".. :) (See my pictures)

Room Tip: Try the South side.. maybe they're not building on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JACKSON357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto. We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We reserved room online and they charged us something more for each night.

Staff is very rude. We checked-out about 1 hr late and front desk clerk didn't stop calling and knocking at the door until we gave her some money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smith0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I do apologize for this. I would like to further discuss this matter with you and can be contacted anytime. I will definately re-visit your entire experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was a convenient location for our purposes, the room was clean and beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast was a step above continental, in our opinion; as it included omelets, bacon and a make your own waffles machine, which impressed my teen....

I would recommend The Stay Inn, Etobicoke Ont.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank for for staying with us. We greatly appreciate this and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The rooms are beautiful. All re-done and so very affordable. The staff was friendly and prompt with requests. I was seriously impressed with the room for the price. New mattresses, new paint, new fixtures. Microwave, fridge, hair dryer, iron...deep, deep tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We just completed a major renovation and very glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Now that we are completly remodelled, we are super excited to servce all our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were looking for a budget hotel and decided to stay here. The room was clean, but the cleaning staff must have used a sour mop to clean the bathroom floor because there was an unpleasant odour. The room was spacious. There was easy access to the city on the Gardiner Expressway. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbugCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your visit and taking time to share on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#57 of 137 in Toronto
265 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#109 of 137 in Toronto
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing